Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: 従業員は親切に対応してくれる点
Cons: 設備一覧の情報を修正していただきたい。各客室に冷房があることになっているが、実際には設置されていなかったため。
ホテルの設備一覧では、エアコンがついているとのことであったが、実際には全室とも冷房はなかった。暑い日に滞在し、オーナーに窓を開ければよいと言われたのだが、窓を開けると街の通りから丸見えであるし、うるさかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitstable

Lovely hotel central to Vritjhof

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Booked to stay here for 2 nights with my Dad to bring him to Maastrict for the Andre Rieu concert which was his 80th birthday present. Hotel is lovely and very central to the vritjhof and we found it very easy to get around using this hotel as a base. Did not have breakfast at hotel as thought there would be cheaper options elsewhere. Did not eat at the hotel restaurant either although it looked lovely but not what we were after. Lovely room, nicely decorated and furnished. We had room 15 which is at the top of the building. Small window so room very warm. Steep stairs too but there is a lift in the hotel. Had a lovely trip to Maastrict and hope to visit again soon. Would recommend hotel. Also there is a lovely cafe round the corner...stadscafe lure. Delicious food. Went there 3 times. Had a great stay and hope to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonne adresse pour découvrir Maastricht

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour de trois nuits. Personnel aimable et serviable. Attention : l'hôtel n'a plus de parking pour les clients et certains parkings publics sont très chers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideaal in het centrum van maastricht.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Gastvrij ontvangst-je krijgt een sleutel van het hotel, want de eigenaar is s'nachts niet aanwezig na het sluiten van het restaurant- ideal 5 minuten van het vrijthof in een zeer rustige straat.
4 out of 5
by Carina from Assen

Gezellig hotel op top locatie

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Gezellig hotel op uitstekende locatie. De service was uitermate vriendelijk. Kamers prima ingericht en schoon. Locatie op 100 meter van de Universiteit en 250 meter van Vrijthof.
5 out of 5
by Donatienne from Bruxelles

A réserver les yeux fermés

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 nuit et une journée à Maastricht, vélo et balade au programme. L'appartement loué Au Quartier était confortable, bien équipé, le lit top. L'hôtel est très bien placé dans la vieille ville, le personnel accueillant et présent. En plus, un parking à proximité, peu cher, pour y laisser notre voiture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Nice self catering flat - will certainly revisit.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: I loved the area, being in the Dutch equivalent of the Latin/Student Quarter with many reastaurants/bars, lovely walks along by the city wall & river.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: This is very near to the Vrithof, town park, old town walls, & the river, where one can go on a river trip, or even an evening dinner cruise.
We stayed a week, mainly for the Andre Rieu Concert, & found it to be a nice 1st floor, self catering apartment, within easy walking distance of the old town centre, which we hope to stay in again. Everything one needed (as well as some items never used ie a dishwasher), was supplied in this flat. There are some steep stairs up to it (we were on the 1st floor), but this is normal for an old Dutch building. We had a small terrace/patio area, very good for a mid morning cup of coffee, or glass of wine. Surprisingly this flat was serviced, which I had not expected, with a lady coming in each day, to make the beds etc. There was a large dining table & chairs, 2 sofas, chest of drawers, coat stand, coffee table, TV, Mirror, in the living room which is at the front of the property. In the bedroom a bedside table, wardrobe, fan, & 2 single beds pushed together. The kitchen had a fridge, freezer, sink, dishwasher, hob, microwave/oven, all the utensils/crockery/cutlery one would want. Shower room, as expected shower, washbasin & WC. Tip: if you are only around 5ft tall take a hand mirror with you as the bathroom mirror is very high, but there is another in the living room area that is much lower. Plus, maybe some scissors for opening packets (the original ones had apparantly been taken by a former guest)! Also high heels are not a practical idea, as Maastricht has many cobbled streets.
3 out of 5
by Pierre from Paris

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel agréable, mais attention j'avais une réservation pdj inclus qui n'a pas été reconnue et j'ai du me battre pour ne pas payer ce pdj en supplément, il faudrait que le serveur et l'établissement se mettent d'accord heureusement que j'avais imprimé la réservation sinon je n'aurai pas été cru..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Nettes Hotel mittendrin und dennoch sehr ruhig

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Preis/Leistungsverhältnis, sehr Persönliche Ausstrahlung, gemütlich, ruhig
Cons: Es wäre toll wenn man ein Fenster im Zimmer auf "Kipp" stellen könnte, so war nur "auf" oder "zu" möglich.
Location: Hotel ist Mitten im Zentrum v. Maastricht & es gibt sehr viel Möglichkeiten z.B. Shoppen, Museumsbesuch o. Ausflüge in der Historische Umgebung
Eine Übernachtung ohne Frühstück, toll dass ich mir auf dem Zimmer direkt einen Kaffee machen konnte. Herrliche Produkte zur Körperhygiene, nett dass ich meine Tasche solange da lassen konnte vor dem Einchecken und am nächsten Tag nach dem Auschecken. Im Hotel nicht gegessen, wohl aber einen Absacker genommen im wirklich süßen Innenhof und das Essen was an mir vorbeikam sah sehr appetitlich aus. Das Dach vom Hof kann wahlweise auf oder zugemacht werden, auch das sehr angenehm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, hübsches Hotel, 2 Einzelbetten

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Nettes Personal, zentrale Lage und trotzdem schön ruhig