Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel as expected. The twin room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by David from Maidstone

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a twin room which was clean and sensibly priced. Had a useful fridge and kettle. Staff were very helpful and polite and spoke good english
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your beautiful review on Expedia. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Team E-commerce
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel in walking distance to train station

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I chose this hotel because it is only a few minutes away from where my friend lives. It is a dated hotel with no air condition but a fan. Instead of the electronic card keys, their key is a regular key with a big metal attached. Not convenient to carry around with small purse. As for the shower, there's only a shower curtain with no tub so water splashed to the floor, I had to lay towels down to clean up my mess. Other than the above, the hotel is decent if you don't have a high expectation. There are free bottled water from the hotel. It is very close to the highway but is safe and quiet. They lock the door to the hotel after 10pm or 11pm? There were a few times I got back late and I just have to ring the bell and a staff will make sure you are one of their client before letting you in. The staff are very caring, friendly and helpful. I went to London for 3 days and had my Do Not Disturb sign on my door. The next day I was at the hotel, a staff locked on my door to make sure I am ok and if I need any towels. And when i check out, there are free bottled water for me to take along with on my way to the airport. I definitely will go back if I'm going to visit my friend again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Team E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. Your compliments about the staff are much appreciated. Did you know you can always leave the key with us if you'd like to go out and not have to carry it with you? We hope to welcome you back again sometime!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, the hotel was fine. Rooms are twin beds and the shower is about as small as you can possibly be. It's a traditional old style European hotel room. Internet connection was excellent. Overall, a good place for a 1 or 2 night stay over.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by JC from Dublin

Functional but Basic

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is a basic hotel, to be used only for price and location. The restaurant is poor, and the neighborhood is principally retail parks, so the is very little choice of where to eat. The hotel was virtually empty, so not a great experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton England

Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: In a nice clean and quiet area no noise from passing traffic. Also small and friendly.
Location: Only used the hotel as a stop over after being at Maastricht for the evening so didn't explore.
I only stayed the one night but found the staff very friendly helpful and spoke good English. Room was also very clean and a good size, bed very comfortable and every thing cleaned to a high standard.The only small downsize was the breakfast as there was not a large choice but was was available was ample. If using this hotel be aware that if you are travelling by train you might need to take a Taxi from the station as it is a good walk away.
3 out of 5
by Yunard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Leeds

Very Good

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel and well located. Staff were brilliant as was the WiFi
4 out of 5
by Jon from Oxford

Good but gets costly!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
I liked it! As with all bastions nothing is included aside your room. And their city tax seems be higher than the hilton! And it's not mentioned before checkin. However I stay in bastions a lot because Somehow they are worth it. This one is in an alright position! Just of the ring road but very quiet and my room faced the road. Wifi is free and super fast! Breakfast is 13€ but it's very good. I had an evening meal which again was very pleasant. Many English Channels on the large flat screen. I did get a little drunk if I'm honest but the service was as usual very good and friendly! Nothing much around so need the s-bahn which is a 10 Min walk ( if you have an iPhone gps very easy and I had two huge suitcases ). Id stay again! :)