Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel in walking distance to train station

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I chose this hotel because it is only a few minutes away from where my friend lives. It is a dated hotel with no air condition but a fan. Instead of the electronic card keys, their key is a regular key with a big metal attached. Not convenient to carry around with small purse. As for the shower, there's only a shower curtain with no tub so water splashed to the floor, I had to lay towels down to clean up my mess. Other than the above, the hotel is decent if you don't have a high expectation. There are free bottled water from the hotel. It is very close to the highway but is safe and quiet. They lock the door to the hotel after 10pm or 11pm? There were a few times I got back late and I just have to ring the bell and a staff will make sure you are one of their client before letting you in. The staff are very caring, friendly and helpful. I went to London for 3 days and had my Do Not Disturb sign on my door. The next day I was at the hotel, a staff locked on my door to make sure I am ok and if I need any towels. And when i check out, there are free bottled water for me to take along with on my way to the airport. I definitely will go back if I'm going to visit my friend again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Team E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. Your compliments about the staff are much appreciated. Did you know you can always leave the key with us if you'd like to go out and not have to carry it with you? We hope to welcome you back again sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton England

Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: In a nice clean and quiet area no noise from passing traffic. Also small and friendly.
Location: Only used the hotel as a stop over after being at Maastricht for the evening so didn't explore.
I only stayed the one night but found the staff very friendly helpful and spoke good English. Room was also very clean and a good size, bed very comfortable and every thing cleaned to a high standard.The only small downsize was the breakfast as there was not a large choice but was was available was ample. If using this hotel be aware that if you are travelling by train you might need to take a Taxi from the station as it is a good walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel near the motorway

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was very pleasant and professional.
Average hotel with a reasonable breakfast to be paid separately. A little too expensive for the quality. Dinner menu average but decent. All in all agood hotel or an overnight stay but not for a extended period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Essex, UK

Great Hotel and close to JC Roda football ground

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Very clean and tidy. pleasant and welcoming staff
Cons: extra pillows on the bed
Location: The shops are a very short distance away as is JC Roda football ground (8 miles)
I have stayed there 2 times now and am very happy with everything that this hotel offers. Friendly staff greet you on arrival and are very pleasant when you walk through reception. The rooms are very comfortable and the catering is very good to. The hotel has it's own bar and everything is there that you could wish for. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to going back time and time again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pierre from Toronto

Simple but good

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: When unoccupied, they keep the rooms cold
Location: good
A clean budget type hotel in an area that does not have a lot of amenitites. Don't look around for fancy lodging, it is not there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Away

Posted Oct 5, 2012
An enjoyable stay comfortable and clean and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hallum

Leuk hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Leuk hotel leuke inrichting alles was prima naar wens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jena

Perfekt für die Durchreise

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Die ruhige Lage trotz Nähe zur Autobahn.
Cons: Alles prima.
Location: Nähe Autobahn. Maastricht und Aachen sind schnell zu erreichen.
Wir hatten das Hotel als Zwischenstation auf der Urlaubsheimfahrt gebucht. Der Check-In lief schnell und unkompliziert Das Zimmer war vollkommen ausreichend für diesen Zweck und sauber. Trotz der nur 2 Minuten entfernten Autobahn war die Lage sehr ruhig (Zimmer war von Autobahn abgewandt). Parkplatz direkt vor der Tür, mehr brauchte ich nicht. Frühstück hatte ich nicht, kann ich also nicht beurteilen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by E-commerce, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, Vielen Dank für Ihre außerordentlich gute Bewertung. Wir freuen uns zu sehen, dass unsere Mitarbeiter für Sie den Unterschied gemacht haben. Wir sind immer bereit unseren Gästen einen guten Service als auch gute Qualität zu bieten. Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder in einem unserer Bastion Hotels willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Mit Freundliche Grüßen, Team E-Commerce
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Niet zoals beloofd in het Centrum.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Helaas was de kamer erg stoffig, vriendelijk personeel, slechte douchekop!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by E-commerce, Hotel Management
Beste Melvin, Hartelijk dank voor de review op expedia. Bastion Hotel Heerlen ligt binnen 5 km afstand van Kasteel Hoensbroek, Theater Heerlen en Thermenmuseum. Ook Wereldtuinen Mondo Verde en Parkstad Limburg Stadium liggen binnen 10 km afstand. Erg vervelend om te horen dat de kamer stoffig was en dat de douche niet helemaal naar wens is geweest. Wij nemen dit mee voor verbeteringen. Wist u dat er de komende tijd al 400 deluxe kamers gerenoveerd zullen worden bij Bastion Hotels? Wij zien u graag nog een keer terug! Vriendelijke groet, Team E-commerce
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen op zoom

aangebroken waterflesjes en zeepjes in de kamer

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: eigen waterflesjes gratis... maar we hebben de aangebroken die in de kamer stonden wel voor nieuwe omgeruild.
Cons: aangezien het water en de zeepjes waren aangebroken weet ik niet o de bedden wel verschoond waren of alleen opgedekt
Location: we waren naar een evenement in het cultuurhuis.
toen we de kamer binnen gingen, waren de waterflesjes al reeds aangebroken zo ook de zeepjes in de badkamer waren gebruikt. Daarnaast waren de kussens heel vol en hard en verwarming hadden we uit gezet maar bleef benauwd warm. gelukkig maar 1 nachtje. het ontbijt hadden we bijgeboekt en was wel lekker maar prijs/kwaliteit niet in verhouding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Team E-commerce, Hotel Management
Beste D.K., Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaring bij Bastion Hotel Heerlen. Wij vinden het uiterst vervelend te moeten vernemen dat de hygiëne van de kamer in het hotel niet naar behoren is geweest. U mag van ons schone kamers, voorzien van alle bijbehorende voorzieningen verwachten. Bastion Hotels is een keten gericht op kwaliteit en een hoge mate van service naar onze gasten toe. Mede dankzij uw op- en aanmerkingen kunnen wij onze kwaliteit en service optimaliseren, waarvoor dank. Wij zijn er zeker van u bij een volgend bezoek weer positef te kunnen verrassen. We zien u graag nog eens terug!