Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for holiday stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Close to town square & other convenient outlets. Accommodating staff.
Cons: Some staff can be more friendly! Otherwise, service is fine .
Location: Near town square, shopping Malls & street food etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you again at Bastion Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawick

Good hotel with friendly and efficient staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything inclulding its location.
Cons: Perhaps slightly more choice at breakfast though what was there was fine.
Location: Close to the river and the centre of Maastricht.
Have stayed in this hotel three times so I obviously like it. It is modern and well decorated throughout and the staff are extremely helpful, friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed for city centre

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel is near the market square. Has parking nearby for an extra €15 per night. Clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

I got Robbed, literally!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Secure the hotel parking lot, have staff that cares about the guest, replace the heating system
Location: Worst part of town!!!
Horrible experience, it ruined my trip! I paid 15 euros per day for the parking garage of the hotel (managed by QPark) and my car got broken in when the car was parked overnight. Worst then the bag and Canon camera stolen, it was the reaction of the hotel staff and manager. They didn't care at all!!! Gave me a flyer in Dutch indicating that the hotel does not assume any responsibility and gave me a map to the Police station. I should have heard my friends that leave in town that said that although this hotel is near the city center, it is on the bad side of the town. But it does not justify the completely careless of the hotel staff. On top of it, I froze to death in the hotel, their heating system must be 20-30 years old and does not heat. Even after they changed rooms, they were all the same. Stay away!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: R
Cons: Possibly some of the deoor and paintwork.
Reviews on the Bastion hotel varied, but i am pleased i decided to stay there. I would rate the hotel a 3 star and it was idel for my stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful. the room was decent - loved the clean , modern shower room. My room was very quiet - no problems sleeping. The breakfast was very varied,nice with plenty to eat - had a fresh made omelet every day. The hotel was only a short distance from the city centre and all the amenities. Really enjoyed my 4 night stay and would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover/England

good hotel in the city centre

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: location, very friendly and helpful reception staff good parking at competitive rate our request for a quiet room was honoured free wifi
Location: great location, all major tourist attractions + shops are within walking distance: Vrijthof, market, city hall, cafes+restaurants with outdoor dining
we chose this hotel because of the location in the centre of Maastricht - we were able to walk to all the places we wanted to visit, e.g. Vrijthof, shops, University, party at a local café, friends - all major attractions are accessible on foot - and the competitive rate for parking. it is a good city centre hotel with all necessary amenities. The room was quite small, but very quiet for a city centre location - we had requested + were given a room towards the back - so we did get a good night sleep. The only negative point: When we came back late after the party, we were kept waiting in front of the locked front door for several minutes and the night man only came to open the door, after we had phoned the hotel on our mobile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, clean and affordable hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Stayed only for one night there. Everything was working fine, a stay without any problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Ok Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, best omelette for breakfast, room adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great hotel close to main square

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Suite was lovely and large and very comfortable. Hotel car park was full but sphinx car park across the road good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maastricht

Good hotel good location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Ease of access
Cons: All good
Location: Centre close by
Comfortable stay. Great location to shops and concert!