Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Get-Away

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful property, very relaxing. Would have given room comfort a 4, except that weather became very hot and hotel has no air conditioning. Other than that, a great stay. And a wonderful breakfast each day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place at the Dutch/German border

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. We had a large room with a terrace. Beautiful surroundings, especially if you have time for walks. Two drawbacks: room felt slightly damp and we had aconnecting door in the room which created a noise problem. Five minute drive to Vaals center, 15 minute drive to the center of Aachen.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Germany

Top hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
What a top hotel with good facilities and an amazing breakfast offer! We really enjoyed our trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Evergreen

Don't be fooled by the picture!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
a large hotel complex on beautiful grounds in beautiful countryside! Large room, comfortable, but no air conditioning. The breakfast is out of this world! Complex has a lovely outdoor patio for evening drinks and light fare, that was quite enjoyable! The rooms are not located in the building shown on the picture, but in a round, fairly modern attached structure. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Best breakfast buffet
Cons: We needed a three bed room. Fold up beds are not comfortable for the third guest. There should be rooms with double and single bed options.
Location: Close to many major tourist attractions and major centres but quiet and an excellent place to stay and relax, offering wellness centre.
Lovely place, well maintained facilities and conscientious staff. Great meals. Staff were knowledgeable and passionate about the food served and that it was local produce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Country setting

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Quiet and pleasant but don't take dinner unless you are patient with European slow dining!
5 out of 5
by B.E. from Amsterdam

Perfect base for cycling

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay for cycling. Healthy breakfast, decent beds and room, nice terrace to have a few drinks.