Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Locatie is zeer prettig
Cons: Douche in de kamer met glazen scherm (2 vriendinnen samen nachtje weg) dat vonden we iets te intiem
Location: Locatie is top en op loopafstand (5min) van de parkeergelegenheid en centrum
Dichtbij centrum, ideaal dat je goedkoper kunt parkeren bij de parkeergarage (ook vlakbij) kamers waren netjes en verzorgd. We vonden het alleen wat minder fijn dat de douche direct in de kamer was met een glazen scherm (2 vriendinnen die een nachtje weg waren) maar verder een rustig en prettig hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Ungewöhnliche Dusche

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Mitten im Zentrum, "5 Minuten von Allem" entfernt. Markt in der Nähe ebenso Supermarkt diverse Lokale und viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
Zimmer relativ klein aber sehr praktisch gestaltet. Dusche mit Glaswand mitten im Zimmer. Toilette abgetrennt mit Tür. Schönen Innenhof lädt zum verweilen ein. Altes Haus daher viel Holz was es eine warme Ausstrahlung gibt aber leider auch etwas lauter ist. Fand es aber selber kein Problem, dafür wählt man schließlich so ein Hotel. Personal sehr freundliche, behilflich und toll ist die 24-Std. Rezeption. Safe im Zimmer, ebenso eine Minibar mit akzeptablen Preisen. Haartrockner habe ich leider nicht entdeckt. Preis/Leistungsverhältnis in Ordnung
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Localização e serviço de primeira

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel, com equipe muito atenciosa e eficiente. O quarto em que fomos hospedado era amplo e estava muito bem limpo. O hotel é muito bem localizado.
2 out of 5
by Han Sia

Disappointing!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed. For €150 this should have dental kit and bedroom slippers. Toilet door handle and wall light broken but not fixed even after front desk was informed. Location premium too much to pay for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Sehr gut und zentrumsnah gelegen. Ideal, um die Stadt zu erkunden.
1 out of 5
by EFSEVIA from ηράκλειο κρήτης

το ξενοδοχείο δεν μου άρεσε

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
το ξενοδοχείο δεν ήταν αντίστοιχο της τιμής διότι δεν άλλαξαν πετσέτες 5 βράδυα επειδή, όπως μου είπαν δεν τις έρριξα στο πάτωμα αλλά όλα ήταν γραμμένα στην ολλανδική γλώσσα που δεν γνωρίζω. Δεν υπήρχε καμία καρέκλα στο δωματιο ούτε στεγνωτήρας μαλλιών και ζήτησα να μου φέρουν. Δεν υπήρχε σύνδεση με το wi fi που μξου έδωσαν Δεν ήταν συντηρημένο το δωμάτιοι και είχε κακούς σοβάδες.
5 out of 5
by Jan

Perfect Hotel for City trip

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was there with a friend and the hotel was just what I wanted - stylish, really in the middle of the city but stil quiet so no noise, good breakfast! I can recommend it for everyone who wants do explore the city, you can just walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Charming and unique

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: location, nice staff, condition and cleanliness of room
Location: excellent location just a block from the main town square, so easy walk to bistros, shopping, historic sites and the university.
loved our stay at Hotel Grote Gracht but I'd call it more of a cross between a B&B and a hotel, and probably leaning toward B&B. We had what was called a Family Room, which slept 4 and was basically a loft setup--was very homey and sort of cool, felt almost like a modern cabin with A-frame ceilings--my sense is that most/all of the rooms are different/unique. The somewhat narrow staircase to get to the loft was a minor negative after several days, and especially if you had to use the bathroom in the middle of the night (bring your phone flashlight, to get down the steps in the dark). Another minor negative, for us anyway (and depending on what you're looking for) is that the hotel certainly doesnt have typical hotel services/amenities (again, more like a B&B in that respect)--there was also no elevator so our room being on the 3rd floor got a bit old after awhile--a small complaint, and something we were aware of before we went. Great location, definitely boutique/smaller, some minor negatives but we enjoyed it overall--and it definitely fit the charming and beautiful town of Maastricht.