Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Roger

One night's stopover in Maastricht Holland

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in one of the 2 main squares in Maastricht, a great location for shoppers and tourists. We had a problem finding the hotel as it is over a restaurant. We were looking for a hotel front and there was none. First locate the retauirant with the property number then go inside. We were given a welcoming drink whilst our room was prepared, we arrived a little before the published arrival time. The hostess was very polite and helpful. The room and bathroom were luxurious and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was good and reasonably priced - all the staff were great. If travelling by car it is best to contact the hotel for instructions on how to find and use their car park. It is 12 euros cheaper for 24 hours than the car park under the square adjacent to the hotel. If we were to return to Maastricht we would be quite happy to use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by susan from washington uk

excellent stay

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
one night stay in maastricht with my two daughters.excellent all round with room being large,quiet and comfortable with a great view.I would highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant with 5 rooms upstairs (no lift)

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room itself was great and the stuff was very kind. 2 issues bothered us - The first one is that the hotel entrance is through the restaurant and the second is that we were with old member and there is no lift in the hotel. Her room was on the 3rd floor and with no elevator she satyed most of the stay in her room. It looks like a common thing in the area, so need to take into consideration. The restaurant itself is average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best I've found in this price range

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, huge room, comfy ged and gloriously huge walk in shower. Breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
by John

In the heart of the old town

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels
Great location but noisy due to large number of restaurants along street. Hard to access by car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Britannique Maastricht. Pleasant surprise.

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels
Have travelled a lot, stayed usually in three star local hotels or four star chain-hotels. The Britannique is right there in the top of my experiences as it showed a well appointed room. The room was so comfortable and furnishings high quality. Batroom was upscale and functionable. Also very calm and quiet as the room was high up on the backside of the building. Quite romantic with the wooden beams in the ceiling. Definately a good choice if you travel to Maastricht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regio Breda

Top locatie

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Ieder jaar gaan we 1 a 2 dg naar Maastricht in december. Dit jaar geboekt op het vrijthof, kijkend op de kerstmarkt. Een grand kamer geboekt, top!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Geldrop

Perfecte locatie, zeer gastvrij ontvangst

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Locatie en ontvangst. Goede voorzieningen en ruime kamer.
Cons: Niks!
Location: Winkels zijn om te hoek, plein met terrasjes is leuk en gezellig.
Ontvangst was vriendelijk met een welkomdrankje. De kamer is ruim en netjes. Moderne inrichting met ruimte, schoone badkamer. Bed was comfortabel. Fijne overnachting gehad en geschikt voor bijvoorbeeld een weekendje weg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Vriendelijk personeel, mooie grote en schone kamer. Alleen jammer dat dit hotel nog vind dat ze 24 euro voor een nacht parkeren moet vragen als je een kamer van 159 euro boekt.
5 out of 5
by PAULA

Perfect

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect room! Very comfortable, clean, well decorated, spacious, everything is wonderful. The location couldn't be better, at the main square. Staff is also very nice, and took our bag upstairs at check in (there's no elevator), and indicated a cheaper parking than the one on the square less than one block away.