Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Living in a mansion

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The setting
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location is outside of Maastricht. The downtown area is about 20 minutes away.
We stayed one night in this beautiful setting. The room was basic and modern but comfortable. Breakfast was overpriced for a simple very basic continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Best experience of my life.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located near town.
Wonderful hotel on large grounds. Staff were wonderful. Food the best. One of a kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely helpful and friendly staff who dealt kindly with all our requests. Food and accomodation first class. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would hope to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review and compliments. Nice to read that you did enjoy your stay at Vaeshartelt! We try to make every stay special. Hopefully we see each other again sometime! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt
4 out of 5
by Anusoorya from Malaysia

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ambiance is very good, however they charge you for every single thing. Hence value for money is low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review and feedback. We will definitely discuss your feedback during our internal meetings. Also because we try to make every stay special! Hopefully we see each other again sometime! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt
4 out of 5
by Paul from England

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay to visit Maastricht which we were able to do easily by using local bus. There is also a park and ride nearby. Lovely terrace and gardens where a good range of drinks and snacks can be taken. Room very modern but no air conditioning and only one window opened. Could do with a fan in hot weather. Good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Paul, thank you for your review and compliments. Nice to read that you did enjoy your stay at Vaeshartelt and our surroundings! We will definitely discuss your point of attention about the air conditioning during our internal meetings. Also because we try to make every stay special! When you are planning to visit Maastricht, we would lke to see you again! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This picturesque castle in a lovely secluded area very close to the city of maastricht is top quality. You will not find better accommodation anywhere near it. The staff are well trained and very professional yet still approachable and friendly. The food is outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jennifer, thank you for your lovely review and compliments. Nice to read that you did enjoy your stay at Vaeshartelt! We try to make every stay special. If you are planning to visit Maastricht again, we would like to see you again! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt
4 out of 5
by catherine from Portsmouth u k

concert

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
only minus no coffee tea making facilities in the room park and ride near by excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Catherine, thank you for your review and feedback. We will definitely discuss your feedback during our internal meetings. Also because we try to make every stay special! If you are planning to visit Maastricht, we would like to see you again! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful location, but well out of town.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location - kids could run around by themselves when parents chill out.
Cons: It is very awkward that you cannot drop off your cases anywhere near the hotel entrance - the elderly would be unable to cope with heavy bags.
Location: Great Grayson Perry Exhibition on at the Bonnefantenmuseum, Maastricht Underground. Driving in Holland is not for the faint-hearted with those bikes!
Hotel was let down by the over-priced restaurant: almost 19 euros for the vegetarian option, asparagus ravioli. Only 3 choices of dish. It also seemed to be staffed entirely by trainees so that service was very slow. We certainly wouldn't eat there again. The food was far better in the lunch bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Team Vaeshartelt , Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, thank you for your review and feedback. We will definitely discuss your points of attention during our internal meetings! Also because we try to make every stay special. When you are planning a city trip to Maastricht next time, we would like to see you again! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt