Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKenzie River Inn, Vida, Oregon

Excellent accommodations and food!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, food, comfortable bed, very hot water to soak in your own deep bath tub, access to spa amentities although we didn't have the time.
Cons: Upgrade in ceiling and decoration in our room.
Location: Valkenburg is touristy, go for the wilderness attractions... free bikes and mopeds at the hotel.
My boyfriend and I were delighted in our stay at the chateau. As an interior designer, it was over the top for me to stay in a lovely historical chateau. With our inexpensive Expedia price, we were put up in a room that was a little cheaply decorated compared to the rest of the property. Although comfortable, our ceiling was plywood with a little faux finish. The main chateau where the restaurants and apartments were was incredible. We paid $254 for our night. We would stay again. Eat at the bistro to save money... the food is first rate. I had the frog legs and sweet breads, my boyfriend slow cook salmon and dorade white fish with a cheese course. All fantastic! We are glad that we stumbled upon this magnificent hotel. It is rated as Holland's #1 Chateau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island

Wonderful getaway from busy town.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Beautiful surroundings and the building itself. Very comfortable. Great location for the weddings.
Location: We have spent the whole day at Thermae 2000. Quite nice in the cold weather.
Nicely renovated Chateau in the South of Holland. Good restaurant in the premises, expensive, but really nice. Spa is good. Wonderful stay for a weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST

Great, relaxed hotel but be ready to pay!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This hotel is a wonderful experience. You are very nicely looked after and the bar, bistro and restaurant are real highlights. We also enjoyed a great day at the spa where my new wife and I enjoyed a hot stone massage. Having said all that it is worth noting that some things are more expensive than they should be, especially breakfast, so be careful as you are charging things to your room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Stuttgart, Germany

The only hotel to stay at in Valkenburg

Posted Dec 8, 2012
This hotel is fantastic...it's a beautiful former Chateau located right outside (approx. 3km) of city center Valkenburg and 15 minutes from Maastricht. The hotel provides a free shuttle to Maastricht, so you don't have to worry about traffic. Everyone there was extremely friendly, and the rooms were fantastic. I'm not sure if we'll ever return to Valkenburg, but if we do, we're staying here agian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top lokatie

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Te warm op kamer! Airco wel must. Ontbijt ook erg duur
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Schönes Anwesen in ruhiger Lage.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet ist ausgezeichnet das Schwimmbad und der Spa Bereich toll !
Cons: ehrliche Beschreibungen und Bilder hätten den Aufenthalt noch angenehmer gemacht.
Location: Maastricht ist nur ca. 10 km entfernt. Uns hat die 45 minütigen Stadtrundfahrt mit einem alten Schulbus sehr gefallen. Tolle Geschäfte und Cafe´s
Meine Freundin und ich haben ein entspanntes Wochenende in diesem Hotel verbracht. Es handelt sich um ein sehr schönes Anwesen. Die Einrichtung ist sehr geschmackvoll und facettenreich. Das Personal ist stets hilfsbereit und sehr freundlich. Wer ein ruhiges Wochenende auf dem Land verbringen möchte ist hier gut aufgehoben. Man sollte jedoch unbedingt auf folgende Details achten : Die höheren Zimmerkategorien entsprechen in keiner Weise der Expedia Beschreibung oder den Fotos. Es kann sein das es die abgebildete Senior Suite tatsächlich gibt, wir bekamen jedoch ein Zimmer in der 1. Etage in dem das Fenster so klein war das kaum Tageslicht herein kam. Da das Zimmer noch dazu eine leichte L-Form aufwies, war es unmöglich vom Bett aus Tageslicht wahrzunehmen. Ich kann absolut nachvollziehen das es sich bei dem Anwesen um ein denkmalgeschütztes Gebäude handelt, dann kann man aber ein solches Zimmer unmöglich als Senior Suite verkaufen. Noch bedenklicher fand ich den Hinweis der Mitarbeiterin an der Rezeption das es einige Personen gibt die sich hierüber beschweren und das man bei der nächsten Buchung den Wunsch äußern kann eine Senior Suite "ähnlich " wie abgebildet zu erhalten. Diese Garantie würde jedoch noch einmal mit zusätzlich 25 € pro Nacht berechnet werden. Dieses Geschäftsgebaren führte bei mir schon zu einer Verärgerung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Herrlich!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Wunderbarer Aufenthalt, alles top, super freundliches Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel precioso en la campiña.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Las edificaciones del hotel, y su localización en la campiña.
Cons: No tiene aire acondicionado y el ventilador es insuficiente en la época de mas calor. La tina en el baño es muy alta y es un poco difícil el acceso.
Location: Cerca de Maastritch y de Aachen, dos lugares que se deben conocer durante la estancia.
Nos quedamos en la parte de las antiguas caballerizas en una habitación muy bonita y sencilla con una cama muy cómoda. El desayuno es espectacular en la terraza con vista a la campiña y a los jardines del hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Park- und Gartenanlage, eine Wohlfühloase

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Die Ruhe und die Weitläufigkeit
Location: Das Hotel liegt ca. 5 km außerhalb von Maastricht
Nach unserer langen Anreise haben wir die Ruhe und das weitläufige Areal sehr genossen. Der Spa war genau das Richtige zur Erholung,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: De ligging is prachtig. Het personeel is zeer vriendelijk. Het ontbijt was lekker en uitgebreid. De spa was prachtig, ook zeer vriendelijke dames.
Cons: Het is erg duur voor wat het is. De kwaliteit van een extra bed op de kamer was matig. Onduidelijkheid over prijs bij uitchecken.
Het was een aangenaam verblijf in een prachtige omgeving. We vonden het duur voor wat het is, mn de prijs van het ontbijt was veel. Het is een ideale locatie om naar Maastricht te gaan of de omgeving te verkennen. Het is een rustgevend verblijf.