Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool Englsnd

Central location on historic square

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Excellent stay. Breakfast superb served in basement amongst ruins of Roman temple! Only improvements we can suggest is to replace the unworkable coffee maker with a simple kettle and provide tea bags and provide better bedside lighting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location in a pretty square with outside bars

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Maastricht hotel in the prime position

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: The lift could have been faster and the bed a king rather than 2 singles together but, frankly, no big deal
Location: Maastricht is a charming city with the hotel facing a lively square full of cafes and bars. Walking around the area is easy as pedestrian only
Walking towards the hotel through the square bubbling with cafes, bars and life on a sunny day was a perfect start. Next were the positive friendly staff in the restaurant and at reception and a clean well set out room. Make sure you visit the museum downstairs to see the archaeological history. Breakfast was fine. Sure the lift could have been a little faster and the bed not in 2 parts as I often find in Europe but a real find. I would happily stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Our favorite in Maastricht

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We especially love the location, right on the Onze Lieve Vrouw Plein.
Cons: There is a Nespresso coffin maker in the room, but there is no tea. My husband is a tea drinker, so we would appreciate having tea, as well as coffee.
Location: From this location, one can walk almost everywhere in the city. There is no shortage of things to see and do in Maastricht.
We have stayed here several times when we go to Maastricht. This time, as in the past, was a very positive experience. Our room was ready upon arrival and bigger than we had expected, since it was on the corner. This brought good and some negative, since there was more noise. Now, at the beginning of the university year, there were many noisy students on the square late into the night. But, that is the price one pays if you want a room with a view of the square! We loved it overall.
5 out of 5
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellen B.

Wonderful two days!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Orbitz
We have stayed at Derlon several times and we keep coming back. But this time was the best. The room was larger than usual, and the weather turned out to be a pleasant surprise, too! Onze Lieve Froweplein is the place to be in Maastricht! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel in center of old town

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Very interesting town with excellent restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
by antonius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linneylou from Belfast

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location. Lacking selection of pods for Nespresso machine. Beds not overly comfortable. Check out did not go smoothly as reception wanted to charge us again for room even though we had paid at time of booking with Hotels.com