Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hettenhausen

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The room was excellent--good size, clean, very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and spoke good English. The breakfast was very good. Plenty of free parking in the lot across from the hotel. The location was also very good for me. I was attending a concert in Herleen, and the hotel was a short drive away.
Cons: This isn't really a dislike, but the hotel is located in a shopping complex and finding the entrance was a bit confusing.
Location: The city of Herleen is very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockholm

good location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Location: The hotel is nicely situated close to the two outlet malls: roermond and maasmechelen.
We needed a hotel close to the places we wanted to visit (Roermond and Maasmechelen) and we wanted it to be close to the motorway. The hotel proved to fulfil our expectations. Staff was really very friendly. We had trouble heating the room the first night. May be we could not manage the control system well. Breakfast was great. Unfortunately we did not get a double bed. Instead there was a 2 twin beds. Overall we were happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Good check-in even though early. Nice rooms and had an excellent meal in the evening in their dining room. Great ambience and very personable waiter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo,BC

Good for Stop over

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Typical business hotel in the middle of shopping/ stadium district. Fairly new condition so nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON CA

Very wheelchair accessible.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to anything you may want or need
Met all of our needs, wants and certainly comfort. Staff friendly, informative. Rooms spacious. Restaurant very good. Location to any wants or needs, on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lunette from Chicago

Easy to locate

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: It was a nice hotel for an affordable price.
Location: The hotel is located behind the new soccer stadium and apparently has a skybox connected to the stadium for viewing when the season is in full swing.
I was just there long enough to sleep for the night and begin my travels the next morning, but the room was clean and spacious. The location was easy to find and the staff was helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Farnham

Good

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Really nice food
Location: Location was perfect for me, but it is in an industrial area so not good for walking to attractions
nice hotel, friendly staff, modern, large rooms, good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicki from Ireland

Hotel in a football stadium

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: Nice reception staff and night porter. Great bar on top floor. Very stylish. Very glam. Breakfast was pretty good. Free Wi Fi. Comfortable room.
Cons: Grumpy bar man in first floor bar. Not pleasant and we think we were over charged for our drinks.
Location: In the middle of nowhere. You need a car
This is a nice comfortable hotel and we have stayed here twice. It is built into a football stadium. When we arrived the first time we thought the Sat Nav had directed us wrong as we had to drive around to the back of the stadium. We were sure we were lost. Great reception staff. Fantastic night porter who was very helpful. This was our second visit to this hotel. We did not like being asked to pay an additional fee on arrival. This did not happen when we used another booking site. Great breakfast. Free wi fi was very good and available everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Scot from Glasgow, Scotland

A regular stop for me.

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: Modern, clean and frienly.
Cons: a bit soul-less
Location: convenient for teh motorway with various retail units around it.
This is a regular stop for me. Modern if a bit soul-less, but friendly and helpfull staff, good restaurant with a limited menu. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from England, UK

Fresh Hotel and clean

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Modern
Cons: location
Location: not much around to do
Free wifi but I was having some bother with a good connection on skype, couldnt get a decent call going. It used to work fine so its either slowed down or I had bother with my iphone. No bars around the place and not much within walking distance except a chinese restaurant all you can eat Buffet and Burger King. Every room I have stayed in there was no view of the football stadium.Staff are friengly. There is not many places to stay in this area but it was close to work for me and a nice hotel.