Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Janice

Great location , superb hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel , great location and very friendly staff. We had two rooms both were excellent and with closed door bathrooms . The bar was good and nice to unwind at the end of the evening , Richard as bar manager gave the most excellent customer service. We will definitely return to this hotel and I would certainly recommend .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas, USA

Close to train station

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and very friendly staff made the stay enjoyable. Bartender took very good care of us.
Location: The Havana cigar store is across the street. They have a great lounge. Down the street are numerous nice shops and more across the bridge.
This was a nice hotel just down the street from the train station, which made it convenient when traveling with lots of luggage. It's also located near the town center.
4 out of 5
by Lars

Nice Hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely town for all season with great restaurants at decent prices!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Convenient hotel close to the central station

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: Cleaning staff should be more responsible when normal cleaning time was in conflict with the guest's "no disturbing" time.
My room with direct sunlight afternoon and evening was too hot in July. The two electric fans in the room could not solve the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Overpriced tourist hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Staff was very nice but the room and food were just okay given the price.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Worthing UK

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I just can't get past not having a door on the bathroom. I was sharing with my brother and it made it difficult.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd stay. No disappointment

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Fabulous hotel. Room & decor. Very friendly staff. Excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Esmée Tusek - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this review! We hope to see you back for a 3rd stay with us. Esmée Tusek - Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Design for the sake of design

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Room is oddly organized, shower has a glass wall facing the bed, and no door. Bed only fair.