Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Linda from Veldhoven

A classy hotel, with great decor and staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a quiet location, but within walking distance of many restaurants and pubs. Staff are great and we enjoyed the bar, too. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wassenaar, NL

Nice location close to the Valkenburg Castle Ruins

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: electronic door card keys instead of the old metal key.
The facility is located just off the walking mall and the sidewalk cafe area. The hotel also has it's own outdoor dining patio. Most of Valkenburg's activities are within easy walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are large by European standards. You can move easily around with out stumbling over the bed. The meals in the restaurant are in the $$ to $$$ price range, the quality & service are worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WASSENAAR, NL

Nice hotel located very near the castle ruins.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: convent location near heart of town & castle ruins
Location: castle ruins & lots of cafes
Treated my daughter & 2 granddaughters to a 3 country experience, 3 different countries with-in an hour driving time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Goede lokatie

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Voor een 4 sterren hotel beetje overrated ... maar zeker geen slecht hotel.. faciliteiten beetje mager maar verder ontbijt prima
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ontbijt

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Prima.
2 out of 5
by georges from charleroi

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
bien située mais decue par la chambre pas très nette la télévision aucune chaine francaise personnel agreable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Prima hotel met perfecte ligging, grote nette kamer, enigszins gedateerd, heerlijke bedden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Ligging
Cons: moderniseren van de kamers
aardig hotel maar zeker geen 4 sterren, wat verouderde kamer wel heel schoon.
2 out of 5
by Jan-Eric from Stockholm

Ok for one night.

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Ok for one night. Dated hotel. Poor value for money. Good location. Parking near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Cons: Telefonische persönliche Erreichbarkeit bei Rückfragen: Wir hatten insgesamt 20 Min vergeblich in der Warteschleife gewartet.
Wir hatten dieses Hotel ausgewählt wegen seines schönen Ambientes vor allem im Bereich der Gastronomie und uns auf ein entspanntes Abendessen gefreut. Als wir beim Hotel ankamen, teilte man uns jedoch beiläufig mit, dass an diesem Tag ab Nachmittags die Küche geschlossen sei und wir zum Abendessen in den Ort gehen müssten. Daher haben wir unsere Buchung vor Ort storniert. Obwohl der Grund unserer Stornierung in einer Minderleistung des Hotels lag und wir diese erst beim Einchecken erfuhren, wurde dennoch der Komplettbetrag für das gebuchte Zimmer eingezogen. Wir halten dies für nicht korrekt und ganz sicher nicht kundenfreundlich. Dieses Hotel kommt für uns nicht mehr in Frage, und wir können es auch nicht weiterempfehlen.