Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quirky and nice

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed here for only one night but it was fine. We had a lovely big room which was decorated with really interesting pieces of art but was also very practical - the doonas were light as a feather which made for a very comfortable sleep. The owner was very pleasant man and the breakfast was fresh and varied. Only drawback - no lift. But then I was warned before I booked that this was the case.
5 out of 5
by Mike from North Warnborough, UK

Dog friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were friendly and relaxed. We had two dogs and, unlike some hotels, were made to feel welcomed rather than just tolerated. The hotel is quite close to a (smallish) park, so dog walking was easy. The hotel is also close to the centre of the old town and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel has a small number of parking spaces, about 100 yards from the hotel, which costs around 16 Euros a days (I think this is around half the price of the public car parks in the centre). They also offered directing us to another public car park that cost around 6 Euros a day but would have been further from the hotel. If you want the convenience of hotel's car park I suggest you reserve this when you book, especially in high season.
5 out of 5
by Madere from Amsterdam

Fabulous little hotel in Maastricht center

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a small townhouse with just half a dozen rooms, over an art gallery on a side street just a few meters from the city center and the university. Our room (#6) was a spacious double room (twin + king bed) on the top floor. Extra clean rooms - my only complaint would be a little bit of soap smell when we came in the room. It was very quiet (Sunday night) - the top floor is lucky because no one walks on top. Service was great - after we booked through hotels.com, the host called to verify the number of beds that we needed, and followed up with the code to retrieve the key from the downstairs lockbox (there is not a 24-hour desk). We didn't get a chance to try the breakfast, but the room was bright and filled with art and looked delightful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Very clean. Quiet location. Only negative was noise of others above or on stairs. This is to be expected since it is an old house.
4 out of 5
by George from Ottawa, canada

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nice people, very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Carl from Lawrence kansas

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Wonderful breakfast. Close but not too close to places to go.
5 out of 5
by cynthia from Germantown, MD USA

Old Charm with Modern Conveniences

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully renovated old house in Old Town. No lift but worth the walk up 4 flights of stairs! Room was large and modern with new bathroom yet full of old charm. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. No a/c but a fan was supplied in the room. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Art lovers should stay here

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Superb accommodation in a great area of Maastricht. The place is brimming with interesting art and the staff there are very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Oxford

Got to be seen from the inside!

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel in a lovely part of town. Connected to an art gallery full of beautiful pieces. Indeed, breakfast took must longer than normal as there was so much to look at! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to my next stay already.