Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leiden

Gastvrijheid zoals het hoort.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Locatie aan de buitenkant van Vaals, grenzend aan een park en een groene omgeving. Activiteiten zijn voldoende aanwezig maar in mijn geval niet noodza
Zakelijke efficiency in de juiste mix met ambiance. Rustieke omgeving met modern comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Minpunt: barman die je bijna een kwartier laat wachten en vervolgens snauwt. Niet **** waardig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Amazing modern hotel oozing old world charm

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything was beautiful.
Cons: The staff were not overly friendly. In the bar, service could be significantly improved - no-one was there or was not helpful when he was there.
Location: There is little in the immediate area to recommend but if you stay here you want to just take full advantage of the beautiful surrounds.
Hotel Kasteel Bloemendal was one of the very best hotels we've ever stayed in. An old convent / monastery it has been painstakingly renovated and modernised. It has such a beautiful blend of both original or traditional decorations, furniture and effects along with more modern ones. It is a tribute to the decorators. The gardens were beautiful - either to just look out on or to wander through or sit in. There are fountains, birds and squirrels. Absolutely lovely. The double comfort room was a good size with a lovely, small balcony over-looking the driveway and gardens. The bathroom was huge with a bath as well as walk-in shower and a separate toilet. The room even had a lovely, old style arm chair. The dining room was immaculately decorated as if from an 19th century ballroom with amazing views over the patio and gardens. It was a pleasure eating in here. The food, too, was exceptional. Both dinner and breakfast served extremely high quality food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ambiance

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: De locatie en de kasteelkamer
Cons: De menukaart van het restaurant iets spannender maken. Dat kun je wel aan de van der Valkjes over laten.
Location: Het kasteel ligt in Vaals net buiten het dorp en vanuit deze locatie ligt Duitsland en Belgie onder handbereik. Leuk om dagtrips te maken.
Het hotel ademt een sfeer uit van rust, comfort en gasterij van een hoog niveau
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super mooi hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Super mooi hotel, mooie kamer perfecte bediening. Lekker ontbijt. Restaurant (diner) valt wel een beetje tegen. ( Prijs/kwaliteit)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel voor romantisch weekendje

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Prima hotel en lekker genoten van gastvrijheid en het comfort. Ontbijt en eten dik in orde. Mooie tuin en terras.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heel mooi luxe hotel in een mooie omgeving

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Luxe hotel. Personeel zeer vriendelijk. Dit keer wel minpunt wbt schoonmaak. Er was al even niet goed gestofzuigd en gedweild. Heb dat gemeld. En na twee keer vragen is het wel netjes opgelost. By navragen bleek dat we in een kamer zaten waar normaal gesproken huisdieren in mogen. En dat rook je best wel. Dus dat volgende keer wel even van tevoren aangeven dat ik dat niet wil. En verder is het echt n tophotel! Niks is te gek.
5 out of 5
by C.AJ from Oudenbosch

Al is het nog zo donker daar schijnt de zon.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wij vonden het geweldig vriedelijk,goed eten,nette kamer kan niet beter. 10+
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blaricum

Luxe familiehotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: aparte dinerzaal voor grote gezelschappen
Fantastisch hotel om paar dagen met grote familie te vertoeven . Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding.
5 out of 5
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels