Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location, Lift, Staff were very helpful and room clean.
Cons: For the price, breakfast could be included. I don't understand why the hotels in Maastricht can't provide some kind of pick-up service at the train.
Location: In the historical centre of the city.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The city has wonderful relaxed feel to it; very few cars and only a few bicycles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maastricht gem

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is great. It makes you feel like you are staying at a friend's house. It is close to the center and all the main sites. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In centre of town

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Cons: Tea , coffee and kettle in room would have been nice .
It's very central , person who runs it very helpful , stairs a bit tricky for elderly mother , breakfast good , great location , nice town .
4 out of 5
by Wendy Roberts from Aberystwyth Wales

Great fnd in excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Situated in a n excellent location in a quiet area. Breakfast is plentiful -melon, cheese, ham, yoghurt, kiwi fruit, fruit juice, breads and jam. The room we had was on the top floor and was very airy and clean. Beds are very comfortable. Staff are very helpful and we would love to stay here again in the near future. If mobility is a problem stairs are rather steep and there isn't a lift. Not a problem for us but might be a consideration for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Maastricht University

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and cleanliness.
Location: Our daughter was spending the summer at Maastricht University; it is very near that location as well as shopping and cafes.
Very quaint and clean hotel. There are no elevators, so if you are on the 3rd floor, it is quite a hike, but it is worth it. We would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Prof. H from USA

Remote

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
This is a quaint little hotel that is a 10 minute (or more) walk from almost anything. It's very nice...sitting area, outdoor courtyard but lacks creature comforts like air conditioning on warm days and nights. Finding a bottle of water or a Coke was a challenge. Except for Thursday evening, the town rolls up at about 5 p.m. On the day of departure the desk clerk was a half hour late which caused me to miss my train to Brussels and incovenienced other customers who expected breakfast at 8:00 a.m., not 8:30! Despite these shortcomings, I would consider staying in the future. Sometimes quaint and charming comes with a bit of sacrifice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quaint hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: As they say; location, location, location. Not only that, but the character of the hotel is great. Definitely not your ordinary hotel!
Cons: An elevator!?! I joked every time we walked up the stairs with my wife. Honestly, I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance of city center. Great location.
My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights. What a beautiful little place to stay. We would definitely stay here again. The room was very comfortable, and certainly not your usual hotel room! Attic room, with sitting area and a nice bathroom. The breakfast was a feast. We usually don't like springing for a hotel breakfast, but were not disappointed. Highly recommend Les Charmes
5 out of 5
by Phil from Cambridge

A charming hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
A great location, it has charm and style. It's not luxurious but comfortable
5 out of 5
by Nikolaj from Maastricht

charming and friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
brilliant
4 out of 5
by Søren

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hyggeligt ældre hotel med masser af atmosfære og rustikke omgivelser. Sevice helt i top.