Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heteren

Centraal gelegen

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Centraal gelegen vlak bij het centrum
Location: Rodelbaan, kabelbaan, grotten, kasteel, restaurantjes, winkeltjes....het is allemaal op loopafstand
Op loopafstand van diverse eettentjes, grotten, kabelbaan en kasteel. Hotel is wel verouderd en wel toe aan een opknapbeurtje. Er is geen airco aanwezig op de kamer. Wij hadden het erg warm op de kamer, maar als je het raam open zet, is het erg gehorig. Hotel ligt aan een doorgaande weg. Ontbijt is voldoende.
4 out of 5
by William from Bishop's Stortford

comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was attending the internayional bank note convention. Thrbjotel wasxwithin eady walking distance of all facilities. Friendly staff. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by hadi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Heel dicht bij het centrum.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Super fijn weekend gehad. Goed hotel. Aardig personeel. Lekker uitgebreid ontbijt. Kortom prima hotel voor jong en oud.
4 out of 5
by Flemming from Copenhagen

Large room and good service

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Large room and good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 12, 2015
Gedateerd met netjes en schoon met zeer vriendelijk personeel. Op steenworp afstand van het centrum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean, Excellent Location

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location, steps from the pedestrian center of town. Parking was across the street for a fee in the Hotels secure lot. Hotel lobby, restaurant and bar are very nicely decorated, clean, and welcoming. There is an elevator large enough for 2 with luggage. We stayed one night in Room 104 - Clean mid-sized room with view of a roof. Typical small wardrobe and desk area. Flat screen TV with many cable channels in English. The bathroom was huge and had a very large tub with shower attachment. The toilet was on a step up platform which was a little disconcerting. Double bed (2 singles together) was very soft. Clean linens and extra pillows. We had an issue with the heat register. The room was so cold that we were shivering. Notified Susan at the desk (she and her husband own or manage the hotel) and her husband was at our door within 30 minutes. He explained that during the off season the hotel was open only on weekends and it took time for the furnace to ‘heat up’. We asked for and were given additional comforters. Breakfast was typical European continental but more than adequate with an excellent coffee machine, espresso, cappuccino, etc. Susan was very friendly and spoke excellent English. Upon check out we were gifted with a small bottle of wine for the heat issue. All in all a pleasant stay, we will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel ganz nah zur stadt

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Entre und Essbereich
Cons: Nein alles ok
Location: Direkt in Stadtnähe aber trotzdem nicht laut
Hi weis nicht mehr wie ich Valkenburg oder das Hotel gefunden habe. Denke mal sollte so sein. Grosser Eingang erwartete uns in Valkenburg im Hotel riesig sch. Essbereich. Sehr sehr netter Empfang. Zimmer war uns zu gross aber sehr sauber. Frühstück sehr ausreichend. Valkenburg ist im Sommer wie Winter ein Besuch wert. Allerdings gab es zum Leidwesen meinens Mannes nur ein deutsches Fernsehprogramm, und das war das erste. Nächstes Jahr wollen wir eventuell so Gott will auf jeden Fall nochmal dahin fahren.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Supper laag niveau 4 sterren hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Helaas niks !
Voor één nacht is het al te veel in zogenaamde 4 sterren hotel.