Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location right on the river, fantastic gardens. The rooms we stayed in, two couples, both did not have a separate bathroom. The toilet was in it's own room fortunately but the rooms just have a large tub in the middle of the room. Great for a romantic get away for a couple that are very comfortable with each other, but not great for a weary traveler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Relaxing stay by river

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Went there for our honeymoon and love it. Comfortable room up in the tower. Although there's no lifts, they will bring your bags to your room. Short bike ride into town, but only really the restaurant (separate) and some restaurants north if the harbor are within walking distance. The restaurant next door is really good (truffle pasta). Breakfast is simple and mini bar is surprisingly affordable (similar to restuarant prices). The roaming peacock is beautiful, but is louder than a rooster. Overall if you want a relaxing place by the river this is the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool suite, Great breakfast

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is quaint and contemporary. A little disappointed there was not any room service available except for breakfast. However, the staff makes up for what's lacking in lunch/dinner room service. The suite was great and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing!!! Especially their croissants and muffins. I'd definitely spend another night if I could.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be so much better, today, over priced

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The experience could have been so much better. Whilst the room was not dirty, it was tired and in need of TLC. I feel we paid far too much money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Family Getaway

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The castle is beautiful and a short drive from the lovely downtown area. We were in a tower suite and my son loved the "secret" room for him and the bridge to access it. Really creative! Our only disappointment is that hotels.com overcharged us by a ridiculous amount. The hotel said that nearly half of what we were charged never made it to them. Very disappointed in the hotels.com service for this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel in lovely surroundings.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We stayed in Suite 9 which was lovely apart from the walk in shower where the rubber seal had perished (and not recently) which resulted in a flood in the bathroom after our first shower. The staff were aware of the problem and gave us extra towels which we used to build a defence. During heavy rain the floor to ceiling window in the lounge also leaks resulting in a puddle. The breakfast was excellent and we would recommend Hogenweerth to others but avoid suite 9 until it has had the necessary repairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in Maastricht

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great place in Maastricht