Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Amazing

Posted Dec 3, 2017
It was an amazing staying. This is not a simple hotel. This is architectures knowing at a very high level never seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Front Office team, Hotel Management
Dear mr./mrs. Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you were amazed! Hope to see you again. With kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ingenious architecture

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff absolutely charming and attentive. First room wasn’t great, quite dark and pooky however on hearing we weren’t 100% happy we were found and asked if we’d like to move rooms.. staff took care of the move whilst we eat a delicious dinner. Second room much better. In all a fabulous stay. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Front Office team , Hotel Management
Dear mr./mrs. Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you liked the second room more. We really appriciate your comment. Hope to see you another time. With kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonerset

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Faclous , very quirky and beautiful. Great location , very attentive staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Front Office team, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your stay! We are very happy to hear such nice words! We hope to see you back. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Henrique

All in all OK but definitely not 5 star

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was so cramped that I hit the radiator twice when getting out of bed. Bed linen had a hole in it and some dust/spider web could be seen close to the ceiling. Definitely not 5-star hotel standard. However service and politeness of hotel staff definitely a big plus!
5 out of 5
by Edward

One of the Very Best

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is an amazing hotel located in a former monastery and church near the center of Maastricht. It clearly doesn't look like a hotel from the front or sides but the location is easily found using a GPS. The interior has been very tasteful modernized while the exterior and main interior walls retain their original glory. The rooms are large and very comfortable. There is even an elevator. Service is excellent. I arrived quite late -- about 6AM on the morning after my reservation due to some flight issues, and the gentlemen in reception just rushed me to my room saying that the check-in could wait until later in the day. Everyone I encountered was equally helpful and gracious. The restaurant is located on a sort of loft in the middle of what I think was the church. Food was outstanding, and the pace of service is more like a fine dining restaurant than a hotel. Don't plan on a quick lunch or dinner. I would highly recommend this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Claire Decker, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with other travellers. We are very happy to read that we were able to amaze you with not only the location, but also our Kruisherenteam. We will definitely share your compliments with our team and hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Evy Gulikers Guest Relations Coördinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top 5

Posted Jul 5, 2017
One of my favorites. Was surprised by its beauty and creativity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B, USA

Fabulous hotel! Can't wait to go back

Posted Apr 20, 2017
What an awesome experience. So beautiful! They were very accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I highly recommanded this hotel, except they failed to refill the consumerables like shampoo and shower gel. Other than that it was a perfect experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed !

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in the hotel. The grounds and the hotel are magnificent but if the rooms and service are not up to par, then it is worthless. I found that 34 Euro a day for parking is ludicrous .The fact that the WIFI is sketchy is also unacceptable. The room was so tiny I Had to walk sideways to get to the other side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return stoppover

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Unusual, clean and friendly hotel minutes from the centre. Loads of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Easy to find by car and motorway links not too far away.