Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located, near the Centrum

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Well received at the reception, the parking is an issue. If there is space on the street in the back, you can park for free otherwise, 14 Euro of parking fee has to be paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience about the parking. On the street next to the hotel you can park for € 6,00 maximum per day. After 18:00 o'clock it is for free till 08:00. Our parking garage is owned by the congress center next door, and they have made the price for the parking. We are sorry if the price was not comforting for you. We appreciate your opinion and we hope to welcome you agan in NH Maastricht. Kind regards, Team NH Maastricht
5 out of 5
by Colin

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel with high standards. Only problem location is too far away from city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Colin, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our services in NH Maastricht! We hope to welcome you again in NH Maastricht. King regards, Team NH Maastricht
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay lovely hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in NH Maastricht in the future. Kind regards, Team NH Maastricht
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing,lovely food very nice room,overall very pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you again if you are visiting Maastricht. Kind regards, Team NH Maastricht
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Not sure it justifies its 4 star rating. Double bed advertised was just two single pushed together, kettle in room leaked damaging papers on table and inadequate tea and milk for making tea. Taxis ordered invariably 10 minute plus late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We have double beds in our hotel but not that many. We are sorry we didn't had a room with a double bed for you. The housekeeping manager is informed about the fact of the leaking kettle in your room. We are sorry for the fact that the taxi didn't arrive on time, we will communicate this with the taxi company. We thank you for your opinion and we will do our best to umprove our service. We hope to see you again if you are visiting Maastricht. King regards, Team NH Maastricht
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is OK

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it was on walking distance of my client. I parked my car in the residential area, because hotel parking was not free and too expensive. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. I liked the minibar/fridge. Disappointing experiences were the free too slow wifi. For this type of hotels you wouldn't expect to have to pay additional for faster speed, nor to have to pay for the use of the fitness facilities. I was also disappointed that this hotel didn't have CNN on their TV menu. I used a meal in their restaurant. The menu was limited and pricey but meal was tasty and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Maastricht

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Smart and comfortable
Location: Next door to MEC Convention Center and across the road from Medical School. Otherwise this is a sort of industrial estate. Train station is walkable.
NH Maastricht is an affordable but elegant hotel situated outside the town center, and right next door to the MECC convention center. So there are no beautiful views here, but the hotel is smart, rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast was excellent. Great for a business trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good access to town

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We selected this hotel because of its price relative to in town hotels and it was very close to Randwyck train station. It was not difficult to find although it would have been easier if it had a sign on the building when approaching from that direction. The bus service into town was excellent and cost 6 euros for a day pass. All staff were excellent. The selection and quality at breakfast was very good but the cooked elements could have been kept hotter. Another reason for selecting this hotel was the spa but during our time there we never saw it open. In order to use it we would have had to obtain a key from reception for 10 euros and wait an hour for it to heat up - not very convenient !! It would have been nice to have set times when it was manned and the residents may have used it more.