Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Carpet was soiled in the room. Older hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly. Rooms needed remodeling except for the bathrooms.
Cons: I would not recommend this hotel. It was below average for the price.
Location: Good location since it was close to the convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Dewi Natrop, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your feedback. At Novotel we always try to improve our services and therefore your comments are valuable to us. Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and we will certainly take action were we can. Greetings and we hope to welcome you soon again. Team Novotel Maastricht
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff! nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel is little far from the station and city if you don't have a car but they do offer a free shuttle to town and station
4 out of 5
by Kirsty from London

Great for families

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. It's on the edge of town but the hotel has a shuttle into the city centre or it's about 25 minute walk. There is lots for kids to do. There is a small pool but it is quite deep. The food is very good but breakfast is expensive, especially if you are also paying for children. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Temi from London

Great for Family

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great for Family Very Kids friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and we will be looking forward to welcome you again. Best Regards Dewi Natrop
4 out of 5
by David from Houston,Tx

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
On the average good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Dewi Natrop, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again ! Regards, team Novotel Maastricht
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel, facilities available everything you would require.
Cons: More milk in room, but staff immediately produced enough sachets - the Brits and their tea drinking!
Location: This was business visit, and so we unfortunately didn't partake of the delights of the city. Will perhaps do so next time,
Flying visit, stay in hotel was exceptional, staff very friendly and helpful, especially Guy. Great location and very easy access to all amenities. Would highly recommend this chain of hotels. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Dewi Natrop, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, Our Guy is very proud that you mentioned his name, thank you for your positive review. Our team is very happy with such a lovely guests as you were. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisvo

Just ok

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was clean but nothing to write home about. Breakfast was acceptable but coffee awful. In the middle of nowhere. Only a shuttle on the hour. Would not return.
5 out of 5
by alon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels