Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great Staff - Clean Hotel - Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ozarks

Nice hotel and very friendly & helpful staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great room (huge) and great staff!
Cons: The only problem we had was the beds were very high and we had to purchase a step stool to get in them. It would be nice if they provided them for th
Location: Although on the out skirts of town, you are within minutes from several restaurants and shopping centers.
We were on a road trip and being disabled, need a little help with things. The staff here went above and beyond to help us and make sure we were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE

Posted Oct 26, 2015
VERY POLITE FRONT DESK PERSONEL . CLEAN ,EASY ACESS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Very disappointed.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Staff apologized for stinky room and got us another quickly. Breakfast cook/staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Cleanliness!
Location: Easy access
I stayed at this hotel exactly 1 year earlier and it could not have been better. This year was awful by comparison. Our "first" room had an awful musty/mildew smell that was overpowering as soon as you opened the door. Our next room had a "different" smell but was not unbearable. The grooves for the elevator door had dirt buildup, some wallpaper pealing in the foyer, the bedroom window had children's nose and handprints, there was a black beatle-type bug on one of the beds and several common areas that needed vacuuming. The place had an overall "grungy" feeling. I believe that there must be a large road construction project nearby. At 10:00pm, there were quite a few construction workers still wearing traffic vests roaming around the hotel. They were very dirty and smelly from working hard. One rode the elevator and walked around in his socks. His foot smell was overpowering and stayed in the elevator for quite some time. The next morning at breakfast, some of the workers stuffed the fruit and packaged food into their traffic vest pockets for the day. I was ill at ease with my wife and daughter walking in the hallways with this type of clientel staring and gawking. Overall, awful experience. Our worst stay at any hotel ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to hwy.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Limited food delivery! But very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean. Comfortable.
Cons: Furniture layout in the room could be better.
Location: Most restaurants and facilities were within 5-10 minutes from hotel.
A very relaxing experience. This hotel sits far enough from the freeway that you cannot hear traffic on hwy 175. Large rooms and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on in a hotel. Breakfast was fresh and well stocked. Although minimally staffed, the employees were pleasant and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Most accommodating-definitely would state here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to lake and family
Cons: Newspaper stands in lobby area (Dallas Morning News & USA today).
Location: Canton, Cedar Creek lake, Mabank/Gun Barrel city.
Got in late, staff was nice. VERY CLEAN property showing pride of ownership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful evening with my family.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I was very pleased with my stay. Check in was fast and easy. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub was available to keep the kids busy with a rainy evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and the room was nice and spacious.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that could be improved.
Location: The hotel was in a great location and easy to find. It was near great restaurants and stores.
The hotel was very clean, the staff was courteous and so helpful and the breakfast was delicious.