Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bennington, Ok

Nice hotel close to funeral home and interstate

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great hot water and showers. Excellent breakfast. Close to the door but no handicap room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and beds were comfy.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was good. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Infested with Bed Bugs

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Stayed with my family at this hotel on Thursday 3/16/17. I woke up early in the morning with 3 consecutive bites on my left arm. Everything pointed to being Bed Bugs but the when I reported the incident to the front desk, including the manager, they quickly dismissed the possibility of being bed bugs saying "Oh no, we don't have any bed bugs here, those must be Mosquito bites." I was cordial about it, didn't make a big deal out of it even though I knew it was bed bugs due to the 3 large red welps. The manager simply asked if I wanted to fill out an incident report, which I did, but nothing else happened. Besides all this, room 130 where we stayed at was outdated and in need of a remodel. We also lifted the mattress and covers and found lots of dirt, dust and a room that wasn't clean. I wouldn't stay here again, even if the rate is cheaper... that's for a reason.
5 out of 5
by Donda

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great! We love to stay there. The staff is always really nice and helpful. There is only a few things that really need to be changed and that is at all hotels. In handicap room the bed should not be as high as normal standard rooms. Also if it is handicap accessible then the bathroom needs to be also including the shower nosel. Plus I don't understand hacing handicap wheelchairs on the 2nd and 3rd floors. If there was a fire how would they get down. Because my husband is in a wheelchair and can't walk down stairs.
5 out of 5
by Shauna

Perfect room and amenities

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were super friendly. Room was so nice and the bed was so so comfy. Really enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Overall our stay was amazing!
5 out of 5
by Leon

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
by Maribel

My stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was absolutely satisfied with my experience from check in the gentleman treated us very well and went as far as to empathize with our travels that was the start of a great stay the room was very nice , and the breakfast delicious and fresh. From start to check out we had an excellent experience. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Very nice, roomy, and clean.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Did not expect such a nice hotel for the price. Loved it. Staff was friendly and an courteous. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk very helpful and nice
5 out of 5
by Scott

Gun Barrel City Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good location. Easy to get to and close to town and the lake