Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very good stay**********************************************************************
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible in LI

Posted Oct 15, 2017
When we arrived into the room it was really late (due to our plane arrival) so I didn’t have time to argue with them but there were exposed wires by the heater and the air air-conditioner kept making strange noises all night long. The bathroom look like it had barely been clean… But again it was a place for us to sleep until we catch a train into the city the next morning. I’ll definitely find another place next time I come to Long Island, New York. Their pictures do not look anything like our room!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dale City VA

We were in town for a funeral.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The bed was big comfortable and had a bunch of pillows. They had live music and dancing in the restaurant.
Cons: The furnishings seem to be well used, like they had been there for more than 10 years.
Location: It was close to the airport. More importantly it was very close to the Airport Diner that has wonderful food and great service.
We checked in late and got something to eat at the restaurant. The food was okay. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. The lamp on the desk didn't work, so I had to be rather creative in finding a good place to do my makeup in the morning. It was fine considering that we were in and out the next morning. We got a good rate online so I wasn't expecting it to be fancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
There was mold on the shower curtain the air condition did not work. The pillows were small square pillows that were yellow and old and had oversized cases with no pillow protector. They made my face itch. Probably dust mites. The hallways reeked and smelled moldy. The room was dusty and dirty. I couldn't wait to get out of there The only positive was the girl at the front desk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room porblem

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Area
Cons: Other than the room problem - nothing
Location: We were visiting so we were not interested in things to do.
The room we were assigned had a fan in there to dry off the rug. I was told that they shampooed the rug and the fan should have been taken out. Regardless the room had a musty odor which made not desirable to stay in. The staff accomodated us and moved us to another room which was very good. Other than this it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Needs some rework

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: rooms need update
Hotel itself was ok, rooms need update - felt muggy, gave the perception of being unclean. Single night, so it was bearable, but would not consider again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ronkonkoma

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable, affordable, quiet and clean
Cons: I can't really say anything. It really was perfect.
I stayed at this hotel because I had a fight with my husband and I needed to get away and relax in a quiet place. The hotel room was quiet and clean. It was perfect. The bed was comfortable the staff was friendly and the room was quiet which was most important to me. I look forward to staying there again but under better circumstances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hallways were a little bit of a maze, but the room was clean, comfortable and very nice to stay in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida..

Old, rundown

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Room key cards had to be updated DAILY, every door I opened sqweeked and would stick from the many coats of paint. Shower curtain wouldn't stay closed because it was barely attached to the wall.. Faucet in the bathroom was spraying every direction but down. I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody.. Expedia should REMOVE this place from there list... Never Again....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Couldn't be closer to the airport though...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Gift/snack shop closed, restaurant closed until 1pm, staff had attitude and rude. Hotel needs attention and repairs. Mold in tub.