Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

OK

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: clean room
Cons: parking spaces
Location: starbucks in walking distance
If you need some place decent then it is an okay stay... during my time there were a ton of construction trucks there for some reason and it took up the entire parking lot and I returned at night when it was dark. I was told, "the website says there is limited parking and is on first come basis".... I was also told, "you can park at the Starbucks across the way and walk back".... I was coming from a wedding after midnight in a dress... I was the clergy that officiated the wedding and then stayed for the reception... I was not please.... especially not for the price. I have to park in handicap and then was told, "you may be subjected to ticketing".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, proximity to office
Cons: The doors are quite loud when they close so it can get a bit distracting when many people are getting up and leaving in the am.
Location: Walkable to Starbucks, Pizzaria, and J&R's Steak House. 7/11 and Walgreens just up the road.
This hotel is very close to my office and has all that you would need nearby. The rooms are adequate and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great front desk staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice hotel!! Good staff!! Convenient enroute to Hamptons Good breakfast too
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no rollaway bed

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I requested a rollaway bed and my surprise was hotel did not have such option. I demanded that option was available in expedia.com but they said they never offer rollaway bed and that that was a mistake made by expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for being unable to provide you with a rollaway bed. Unfortunately due to size constraints of our room, for safety reasons, we are unable to offer our guests rollaway beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: cleanliness,breakfast
Cons: Fix the Airconditioner so you could set it at comfortable speeds
Airconditioner was the only problem we experienced,the fan was set at an extremely high speed,you could not set it at low,medium or high..it would go on in the middle of the night and sounded like a jet plane just landed in your room,,,very uncomfortable,extremely loud..complained to the desk,,their asnswer was that the hotel was renovated and Air conditioner was set up like that.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen C.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Television did not work, service came right away to fix it. Air conditioning unit made a low high sound every time it came on, which was very disruptive. Although it was high season, and we were in town for a graduation, the room rate was over $300 for one night and not worth it.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Would stay here again.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight to go to the theatre in the area. Hotel was fine, clean, prompt and friendly service. Nice welcome bag and late night cookies. Bed was very comfortable but heating unit and fridge were pretty noisy but we drowned them out by leaving the bathroom fan (also noisy, but consistent) on all night. Otherwise the room was very quiet -- there was some sort of emergency situation (heart attack victim?) a short way down the hall and we never heard a peep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and felt our Staff was friendly and you enjoyed our cookies.We apologize that the In Room frig and AC unit were noisy. We have alerted our Maintenance Department.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

New and Clean

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Convientent to lacal business, new and clean property with a friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by barbara, Hotel Management
Hi Daniel, Thanks for the great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Medford.
3 out of 5
by Brian

OK for business travel

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very close to LI Expy, so it's conveniently located. Reception staff was friendly enough. The room was small. I had a king bed, which dominated the space. To sit at the small desk, I was practically in the drapes. Fortunately, I was by myself. I can't imagine moving around the room with my wife or kids. The mattress was softer than I like. Noticed the pool water looked dingy and green. Not appealing. Breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels