Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk County NY

Local hidden gem

Posted May 24, 2017
Lived on the island all my life and never thought to stay in the Hampton Inn. Incredible price for one night stay, clean, comfy, and a great continental breakfast! 100% would stay here just for a fun night away from home! Great place for travelers, truly a hidden gem
5 out of 5
by VINCENT

Great value, Hotel was very nice

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed overnight and it was very nice. My only complaint is that the place was fully booked and because a trucker took up 8 parking spots, parking was difficult.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Not great service

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Toilet was running and we notified the staff, they didn't fix it and then when we complained at night they sent the security guard to fix it. Maids did not clean up coffee cups and did not replenish the coffee for the next day. Also the blow dryer in my room was missing and I had to go ask for a new one. Today I was charged $50 by the hotel for some unknown reason.
4 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dorothy

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in midst of renovations, but fortunately our room was updated. Nice and clean. Good mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice, but is not well managed.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel looks nice and the bed was comfortable. However, the little details were the issue. Half of the outlets in my room didn't work, the alarm clock's plug was damaged and unable to be plugged in, and they ran out of eggs at breakfast. At checkout, there was no one at the front desk. I could hear employees chatting in an office area behind the desk, but had to wait for someone to break their conversation and come to the desk. The gentleman who did come to the desk just took my key card and said "all set, thanks". He didn't ask how my stay was or anything. The funny part of the stay was the room's air conditioner. There was a note on the wall thermostat that said the temperature was controlled by the panel on the a/c unit. When I went to the a/c unit, it had a note saying that the temperature was controlled by the wall thermostat! Hampton Inn's are usually very good. This one needs some attention.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We were there for a homeschool conference. We stayed two days. The hotel had some cosmetic construction going on. It wasn't much of a problem. I only noticed because of all of the signs they had up about it. The breakfast was great and their breakfast area is VERY comfy and spacious. The staff were very helpful. I would have liked to see a more up to date wifi printer in their little business area but what they had was sufficient. I'm from NYC and a man walked in when I was checking in that I thought was homeless because of his clothing. Turns out he was a maintenance employee. They aught to get him a uniform or clothing budget. That was a little off-putting. We used the pool. Kinda small for my competitive swimmers but I'm sure it'll satisfy little swimmers and non-swimming dates and good ol' splashers.