Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
seemed dirty, but it wasn't. Just old..... lobby something out of the 70's. They demand a $50 deposit and they hold it for 5 to 7 working days. Pretty much says it all right there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Rooms for Rate

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: The entire room needed upgrading, everything look and felt dirty. Normal amenities that other hotels provide would have ensured a more positive review
Location: Nice location for our trip.
I have stayed in five different hotels near this on previous trips this by far was the worst. It did not have typical amenities that other hotels have. No vanity, no refrigerator, small closet space, and no safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was very nice to stay at the hotel and i will return in the future. It is very convienient as it is right off the highway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Holtsville Ramada Plaza

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Not much to like, they were re-tarrant the parking lot during our stay and kept shutting off parts of parking lot
Cons: Better access to get into hotel
Location: On corner of an expressway, not really near anything except a few inexpensive restaurants
First 2 nights were horrible, room smelt heavily of mold and we could not sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food at breakfast buffet expensive, food not very good. Parking lot had limited spaces.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Hotel was very old, smelled musty and uncomfortable beds. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
We will address this directly. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great staff, adequate accommodations.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and responsive to problems. The attached Sonoma Grill has good food.
Cons: Furnishings and carpet need freshening. Housekeeping should return thermostats to the temperature set by the guest and not leave it at 62.
Location: Convenient for the Macarthur-Islip airport, yet not so close one has noise from the planes.
Hysterical. We booked a king room for nine nights a few months ago. When we arrived late Thursday night, the only king room was a handicapped room which was somewhat the worse for wear. Friday we were moved to a regular king room which was nice. Saturday night we woke to the scream of the hotel’s fire alarm which turned out to be a false alarm. One night, I woke to the sound of trickling water coming from the AC and running into the carpet. I put a tray and a towel under the trickle and reported the problem in the morning. When we returned to the room and turned on the AC, the refrigeration unit made a terrible howl every time it kicked on. We had to leave it off all night and reported it in the morning. The next day when we returned, the AC was working and the howl had been reduced to a low growl. We could hear it, but we didn’t bother to report it. The buffet breakfast was adequate but a little boring. It was varied one day by the addition of French toast and another day when it ran out of sausage. The staff, however, was helpful and friendly, keeping serving containers full and hot, and seeing to all the customers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

AS EXPECTED

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location and relatively low cost.
Cons: Would require investment to upgrade rooms and the facility
Cost was relatively low, so after we got over the ripples in the carpet, the rust stains in the tub, the flickering flourescents in the bathroom, the single sink, the failure to provide wash cloths, no closet (a large wooden box with 3 hangers) and the beer-drinking, loud-music-playing goofball who parked in the entryway for a half hour one night, it was "great." The night manager was good: he got rid of the goofball, was upbeat and friendly and greeted us every night we came in. For $138 a night, it was about as expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel was conveniently located near an event I attended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
We are so thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Hotel needs an upgrade, looks old. Breakfast can have more variety. In my opinion, not recommended for families.
Floors in the restaurant were sticky. Food selection could use an upgrade. Lobby looks nice, rooms are small, bathrooms could use an upgrade.