Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Nov 28, 2017
All round room carpet have lots of stains and the toilet bowl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Easy right off the highway. Clean room. Would book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel Needs Work

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maintenance and updates needed.
Location: Near the expressway and many restuarants
I have been to events at this hotel so I reserved it for a family member. Sadly the room was disappointing. The mouthwash was empty and the conditioner 1/2 full. The pillows are tiny on a large bed. The toilet seat was unattached on one hinge and the toilet kept running. The wardrobe instead of a closet has unknown drip marks all over it. The maintenance man took a phone call while fixing the toilet seat and was talking loudly on the phone while doing repairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Unpleasant experience at Ramada Plaza

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Desk clerk was very pleasant
Cons: Entire room experience could be improved
Room pass key was not functioning properly. Clerk said some room locks are troublesome. Heating unit was so loud, we had to turn off in order to sleep. Room was much smaller than photo view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Below expectations

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room is of very poor standard no fridge no microwave, outlets not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Not bad value for the money, room was decent and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Needed hotel for quick business trip. This hotel has a gas station next door with excellent access to major highway. Very nice pub restaurant. Well kept appearance overall. Lobby computer not working was only negative. Inexpensive and worth it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers, fl

DO NOT TRUST THE PICTURES

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Entire hotel needs to be updated. I got two rooms, one for my dad, I was so embarrassed. I paid over $100 each room and they were nasty. Thankfully the sheets, towels and bathrooms were clean. I even paid extra for the breakfast, but none of us had the nerve to go look at it........ Expedia needs to remove this hotel from their website
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't trust the pictures

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: sheets, towels and bathroom were clean
Cons: everything, new carpets, total updating. DO NOT TRUST THE PICTURES...................
This hotel is in desperate need of a makeover. The hotel is old and it shows. However, the sheets and towels and bathroom were very clean. Thankfully we only needed to stay one night to grab a plane early the next morning. I paid extra for the breakfast, but was NOT going near it after I saw the condition of the hotel. I am surprised that at over $100 a night, Expedia keeps this sad hotel on their website. Bring old slippers because the carpets are disgusting.......................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Find another hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I tried to ijnore tree smell that was throughout the hotel but when I got in the room the stains on the carpet were a reminder on how dirty the hotel was. My sister stayed in the room across the hall and a (slug like looking )bug was on her toothbrush when we returned to go to sleep! Find a new hotel