Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good stay for the price.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Foe a late night snack, Burger King is within walking distance.
Convenient location, comfortable room, right price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Cleanliness

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The reception and the help.
Cons: The place should be renovated or the building replaced.
It is a feeling. The feeling that the room, the bed and the bath are not clean. Everything is early 70's vintage, looks old. The place does not look safe: the safety feature on the door is broken and you can see sun light coming around the door. The motel sits on highway 10; fortunately the noise level was tolerable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not so great

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The lady that checked us in was friendly enough.
Cons: It needs a complete remodel and kick out the junk cars.
Location: There isn't much of anything nearby that we could see. One bar that looked to seedy to even go in, a couple of convenience stores, were about it.
We were on a road trip and needed a place to pull over for the night so we weren't being real picky. All I can say is I guess it is better than sleeping in your car, but just barely. There is nothing great about this place. It is pretty run down overall, there were broken down cars in the parking lot and the pool was dirty enough that you can't see the bottom. The room itself was reasonably clean, at least a lot cleaner than the rest of the place looked but the beds were very small and not too comfy. They are not even queen size. If you look at the pictures they show online, its taken with a fish eye lens. I guess that is to make the room and beds look bigger. The air conditioner really struggled to keep the room at a temperature that was bearable. I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sebastain, Fl

Value for the money

Posted May 29, 2014
Clean and cheap. Reasonable selection for breakfast, both hot and cold. Close to i10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Letitia from Cape Coral FL

Decent hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
We stopped here because of a funeral and it was a decent hotel. We didn't spend much time here but it is a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmed from Charlotte, NC

Modest facilities but clean

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The manager's assistance and willingness to help guests and solve the problems.
One-night stay. Not bad. The manager and the staff are helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Florida

NHRA drags

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, convenient to freeway, good size room, water and lighting was good. A good value for the cost.
Cons: Nothing really needed.
Location: Relatively close to quite a few different restaurants, a shopping center close enough if groceries, etc needed.
Went there to stay to watch the NHRA Drag racing in Gainesville. Very clean, convenient location, pleasant stay. Clean rooms, well maintained, easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anon from Georgia

Nice place to stop and rest on the road.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: clean, nice beds.Towels are surprisingly thick.
Cons: Some protein in the continental breakfast would be good. Cold eggs or yogurt aren't too expensive. Cut back on all the carbs;ie starches
Location: If you are visiting someone at Northeast Florida State Hospital, this would be a good place to stay.
Maintenance was very nice. Tried hard to solve problem with lighting in room.
2 out of 5
by Charlotte from Surrey, UK

Never go there again!

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Cons: The noise was ceaseless!
Location: Right next to the very busy I-10. I did ask for a room away from the road but there were none available, I slept very little that weekend!
It was very warm during my stay there, so was looking forward to a dip in the hotel pool. Not only was there no seclusion from the very busy I-10 that runs next door to the hotel, but the pool was green with algae and didn't look as if it has been cleaned in weeks. When getting ready to go out on the Saturday morning I realised that there wasn't even a hair dryer in the room, something which has been standard in every other motel I've stayed in of this type. Also the fridge made a banging noise all through the night. Since returning I have tried to contact the hotel regarding a lost item and they have refused to answer their emails. It's a shame as I visit the area very regularly and have been looking for a hotel that I can use as a base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DL from Maryland, USA

Clean and reasonable

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: . Clean and friendly. Close to Interstate, restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Asked for wake up call but never got one.
Location: Easy access to Interstate. Close to restaurants and shopping.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The continental breakfast was standard. Our room was located on the side of the interstate upstairs and was rather noisy but not so much that we couldn't sleep. Other friends stayed in a room downstairs and said it was not as noisy. It was close to restaurants and shopping. All in all, we were pleased with our stay and would stay there again.