Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karen w.

Work

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Working in the area needed some where convenient to the area clean and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl H.

Trip to see the new granddaughter

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Orbitz
The motel was situated in a convenient location about 9 miles from family. Easily access to I-10. There were sufficient restaurants nearby for a variety of meals. The motel is a little older and is showing some age. The room in which we stayed could use some fresh paint and some minor repairs. Staff was friendly and helpful. Of course in this price range you do not receive some amenities as you would in a higher end motel, but we were satisfied with what we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by MegatronE

Great Staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Orbitz
The staff is really nice & the location is very close to a lot of places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grandpa Ken with Cindy

Superb deal. Extremely clean. Great staff. Not much to do but a great stopping place.

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Orbitz
Excellent. Great clean room for a very reasonable rate. A couple local seafood places are good. Very close to Jacksonville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by MegatronE

Good Vacation Time

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Orbitz
It's in a good location and the people are very friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Good if just planning to stay one night while driving through
4 out of 5
Recommended
by djj from Macclenny, Florida

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Initially the phone didn't work and I was unable to connect to Wifi service. Once the manager corrected these problems we were fine. Great rates!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not so great

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The lady that checked us in was friendly enough.
Cons: It needs a complete remodel and kick out the junk cars.
Location: There isn't much of anything nearby that we could see. One bar that looked to seedy to even go in, a couple of convenience stores, were about it.
We were on a road trip and needed a place to pull over for the night so we weren't being real picky. All I can say is I guess it is better than sleeping in your car, but just barely. There is nothing great about this place. It is pretty run down overall, there were broken down cars in the parking lot and the pool was dirty enough that you can't see the bottom. The room itself was reasonably clean, at least a lot cleaner than the rest of the place looked but the beds were very small and not too comfy. They are not even queen size. If you look at the pictures they show online, its taken with a fish eye lens. I guess that is to make the room and beds look bigger. The air conditioner really struggled to keep the room at a temperature that was bearable. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Management went out of their way to help me with last minute copies. Will always choose this location when I am in the area as I work with inmates in the nearby detention facility