Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, GA

Good accomodations for the price

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Location: Close to Lake City and Jacksonville. Ate at Chinese buffet <1/2 mile away. Decent selection , not bad.
Our second stay at the Red Roof in MacClenny. Rooms are clean, offer non smoking. Hotel right next to I-10 to expect to hear traffic-) Pleasant staff--be sure to book online for special rate ahead of time. This will save you waiting for staff member to verify discount.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape coral. florida

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Drove 600 miles and called expedia to get a room. This was closest to where we were. Upon entering room it had a funny smell. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom could have been renovated. Things were just falling apart. Towel rack outside of bathroom broke off wall when a towel was hung. Tub had a constant leak which I reported. On top of that I am working with expedia as I was charged by expedia for the room and double charged by Red Roof Inn. Very inconvenient. Do not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel was clean , and the staff was super nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairmont. nc

very clean but close to interstate so noisy

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The staff was wonderful I left my coat in the breakfast area and she called before we were 10 miles away. Amelia was Wonderful!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Unhappy stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Room that get booked right charge me for day and didn't even stay the first night right beside Interstate too loud tub stopped up poor attitude could have done better I'm sure
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Filthy hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Very small town. I was only there because I work there.
Hotel was supposed to be Red Roof Inn but was labeled as Econo Lodge which caused me an extra 30 minutes to find it. Then the room was very dirty. The TV didn't work. I couldn't get on the internet. The bed and pillows were lumpy. It was a terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

No sign on the hotel, windows in the room were fil

Posted Nov 10, 2017
No sign on the hotel, windows in the room were filthy. Room hadn't been cleaned, sheets on the floor. Just a mess. We didn't stay and we did get a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Red Roof Inn

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was freshly painted but carpet was old and stained and did not have a clean or fresh smell to the room. The corner of one of the walls was damaged. This place must have been recently purchased, there were no Red Roof Inn signage, all the signage was Econo Lodge
4 out of 5
by Edward

Good

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your review is a big encouragement for all the staff and we hope you visit us again in the near future when your travel needs bring you to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly loud.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled very bad of mold. Made my husband all congested. The noise kept us up all night.