Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Swimming pool ONLY open for the 'summer season'

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is excellent.
Cons: The website should be explicit about the closure of the swimming pool 15 October - 15 May.
Location: It is around 20-25 minutes to walk to the city centre.
We had a disappointing stay as we booked this hotel purely because it had a swimming pool - in fact the 'lead photo' shows the swimming pool on the roof. However, on arrival at the hotel on 18.10.17, we were informed it is only open for the 'summer season', even though the temperatures during our stay 18.10.17 - 24.10.17 were regularly 31 degrees Centigrade. To visitors from outside Spain these temperatures would be classed as the 'summer season'. The pool is apparently closed 15 October - 15 May regardless of temperatures. We feel the website should state the EXACT dates the pool is closed so that future guests are better informed (as we would not have booked this hotel if we had known beforehand), and remove the 'swimming pool' icon from the website (appears in Hotel Services) during these dates. The hotel is also quite noisy. There are no double glazed windows even though part of the hotel is on a very busy main road, and the insulation between the bedrooms is very poor. We had very noisy neighbours talking loudly into the small hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Below Expectations

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: The hotel need updates on rooms, bathrooms, AC system and furniture
The hotel has not been updated for years. The WIFI signal is very weak. The AC system in the room is terrible. The phone in our hotel room did not work. Walls between rooms are so thin that you can listen the neighbors conversations. Carpets were stained. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful pool, friendly staff. Would have appreciated if staff was more accommodating. The phone in our hotel room did not work and other amenities were missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX.

Nice hotel close to bus stop.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Hotel was nice. There was kettle in the room but no tea bags. Request for tea bags. Didn’t get any. Breakfast was ok. Most of the variety were sweet. About bus services found very confusing.city offers one day or three days pass. But nobody will tell you where to get it. finelly figure out went to Tussam office waited Two hours with lots of college students and bought the three days pass. Ask for city map or routes been told No. They don’t provide any information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Functional , great roof pool, needs updating

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel knew it was our 25th anniversary and had put cakes and a bottle of cava in our room, which was lovely. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was big enough, nice tv. Buffet breakfast at €10 very nice, plenty of choice. Parking at €20 per night us extortionate...parking in street if you could be bothered! Great pool area. About half an hour walk from centre. We had a room facing out to traffic, window not sufficient to block out any noise, and as with most hotels, you can hear your neighbours... travellers tip.. I ALWAYS TAKE EAR PLUGS, and I then always sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

I would use hotel again

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Friendliness and informative hotel receptionist I travelled with my partner to hotel by local transport having to take x2 buses. Landmark making the bus stop easy to identify. Quiet, comfortable rooms, ours was a twin pushed together as opposed to double as requested but make for peaceful and quiet sleep. Breakfast very varied Although a good 25 minutes to get to Seville cathedral, we walked down the back streets in shade, checking out local bars and restaurants. Contender a must. A quieter part of Sevilla ,but all attractions easily a accessible.
4 out of 5
by grace

A great stay and loved having a pool

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
really lovely hotel.. staff were nothing but friendly and having the pool was a godsend in the heat of the day! A twenty to thirty min walk to the main areas and restaurants but that didn't bother us at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel outside the old city walls

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I spent two nights at this hotel. As a solo visitor to Seville in late August I was attracted by the swimming pool and air conditioned rooms as a means of keeping cool in the hot afternoons and for me this made up for being a little out of the city centre. The hotel is a 30 minute walk to the historical centre, which is a deterrent from just being able to pop back during the day but I did not find this to be an issue as long as I planned ahead! It is also a 30 minute walk from the bus (Plaza de Armas) and train (Santa Justa) stations. The room was excellent, well-maintained and quiet. The pool and roof terrace were lovely although slightly smaller than the photos led me to believe. Overall this was a fantastic stay - the staff were helpful and made me feel very welcome. I would stay again and would recommend!
4 out of 5
by My Hua Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels