Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Algarve, Portugal

Only for isla magica theme park.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very large impersonal corporate hotel with a good range of facilities and reasonably comfortable large modern rooms. Extremely poor, badly mannered reception staff however, which made the experience a little underwhelming and unfortunately completely isolated from central Seville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Grulip, I greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento, we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. I appreciate your words valuing our facilities. We have a hotel with large spaces that we try to adapt for a totally personalized use by our guests. It is also essential for us that our guests could feel like in their own home and for that reason we dedicated our efforts to offer a model of room totally comfortable and an unforgettable experience. Our reception’s staff service is a point of pride for us and I am quite disappointed to hear that you felt we underperformed in this area, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team for information and further revision. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, I certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Regards, Miguel Estévez Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel within walking distance to centre

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Wonderful stay in a lovely hotel with good gym and nice pool area Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Every single thing
Cons: Nothing just maintain what you have
Location: Seville is a large city so most of the places required taxis but the good thing that they a have many taxis awaiting in your left hand.
The hotel is one of the best hotels as they have many restaurants, two swimming pools, and a nice area for kids that consists of a cinema and an out yard. The rooms were exactly as expected and the service was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The main bar area by reception. It has a very poor choice of red and white wines. why can't they offer exactly the same as the rest of the hotel?
Location: Located very close to the theme park Isla Magica which is great but you do need to take a taxi into town unless you can do the 20-30 mins walk.
We visited this hotel many years ago, pre marriage & children & had a great experience. We went back for 9 days on 1st August 2017, married with 2 children aged 4 & 8 & it was even better, without the hotel even changing that much. The rooms are nice and big, well air conditioned, very comfortable beds, lovely well equipped bathrooms with tea & coffee making machines. We didn't even mind watching Spongebob Square Pants in Spanish on the tv! This time, for us, it was great as there was a pirate club run by wonderful staff that could look after your children in a lovely group of different aged children from 11am - 13:00, and then again in the evening, to include their 'pirate dinner', from 19:30 - 23:30 (I know it sounds late but in Spain and on holiday it works!). it's up to you (& your kiddies!) how often you use this club but we had a couple of lovely afternoons & 2 nights out without our boys in Seville town and had a really great time without having to worry. It's a very bright hotel with nice comfortable areas to sit around inside. It has 2 outdoor pools with an adjoining indoor pool open from 11am until 21:00 and a pool bar serving food and drinks. The main outdoor pool is a great size with plenty of loungers with lovely big parasols, positioned so you can enjoy a pina colada while your kiddies are in the pool at a distance where you can safely watch them. Breakfast is absolutely fabulous with so much choice with attentive teams of staff. Absolutely loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very child friendly

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The children loved the pool, though it was a bit of a walk from our room. Location too far out from the city centre. Ok once we found out the bus route, people in the hotel couldn't help us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible location. Hotel with no character.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Rooms are basic, boring and with no character. Not a 5 star hotel. Poor transport connections to city center and its main tourist attractions. Only conveniently located for Isla Magica theme park. Expensive and limited choice of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Miguel E. General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Abel, Thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento for your stay in the city and for sharing your opinion in Expedia. I regret that our location did not meet your expectations. The hotel is located in La Isla de la Cartuja, next to the theme park Isla Magica and only fifteen minutes walking distance to la “Alameda de Hercules”, the popular neighbourhood in the city centre. For those guests who prefer an alternative transportation, in front of the hotel we have a taxi and a bus stop. I also regret that our buffet and our restaurants couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you to another Barceló hotel. Kind regards, Miguel Estevez General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by rosanna

Awesome

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome
4 out of 5
by Ioannis

Nice stay with a relaxing pool area

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located just 15 min with a car outside of the city center. It has a nice pool area and in a very hot day in Sevilla this can be a big bonus. Other than that the room is quite big but feels a bit old. The bed is very good though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels