Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good family suite for 4 people

Posted Jun 18, 2018
For the price, I think this hotel is a good choice, Sure, their morning buffet is not that great and the elevators smell of cigarettes even though no one is smoking, but it is in the heart of the city and the room itself for a family of 4 is good and spacious. They gave us 2 bananas, an orange, an apple and the usual complimentary coffees, teas, and water. I love the room because it is also divided into two (each with tv) so everyone can have privacy. It's easy to hail a cab, minutes walk from Lisboa (tip: take the shuttle of the airport to grand lisboa then walk to emperor hotel), minutes from bus terminal, and a looooooong walk to senado square and ruins of st paul. The shops are open for 24/7 and you can buy branded stuff, fruits, jewelries, and still near the hotel. There are a lot of casinos. The staff, needs improvement on their hospitality but they're not rude or anything...they are just not that friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
There is a shower head in the bathroom but can’t turn on or is the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by KivyZhang, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Emperor Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your support for Emperor Hotel Macau. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK location. Can be better/cheaper

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
This location is close to the Casino area. If you are into gambling, that's good. Unfortunately, we are not. But at least it is walkable distance to main tourist area. Hotel facilities is simple without a swimming pool. Can be a bit cheaper for this quality. Receptionist is nice to help us check in earlier because we have a one year kid. That's help a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, very pleasant

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Close to major attractions and restaurants
Hotel was near ferry terminal, but the shuttle bus only comes once every hour. We missed ours and had to wait a long time. Taxi queue was bad and would not be quicker! I had trouble checking in because I did not include my middle name when booking and I had to call Expedia to ask them to resend booking confirmation with my middle name! So beware. Also had to pay a deposit in case we damage to remove items from hotel. Apart from that hotel was OK without any drama.
1 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Environment surrounding the hotel is good and quiet, room is clean and tidy. Smartphone provided by hotel is very convenient for us to go any itineraries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Its location is good for folks to have activities around the area of know how taking the public transportation. Across the Main Street is Wynn and MGM but away from the central district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel is decent but old

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Very Pricey during peak periods like holidays and weekends. Location is great if ona budget, it’s near the bigger hotels/casino however have cross a 2 major roads. It gets abit shady during the night. Perfect for men’s entertainment but not so much for families. Lift are slow and hotel key cards needs an upgrade. Sitting areas are extremely limited and often packed with tour groups. Area is accessible by walking but slightly in convinent via vehicle in view of tons of one way traffic. Good side the restaurant on lvl 3 is a must try! Never get the spare beds, uncomfortable unless u like rock beds. Limited free bottled water, unlikely other hotel competitors. Poor bell boy services. Overall a 3star budget hotel experience with slightly better living conditions. Decent stay but room for improvement :)