Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminister, calif.

Great hotel close to the port

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This hotel is the Best my wife and I have been at. The staff is very helpful no matter the time of the day 24/7. There facilities are wonderful. There outdoors pool and spa is what keeps us coming back. Thank you Grand LAPA. Your the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

WONDERFUL FACILITIES

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: FACILITIES AND STAFF WAS THE BEST THING ABOUT THE HOTEL
Cons: Put flat screen TV in the rooms
Location: location is good..they have shuttle service to Macau ferry and Sands hotel, which is right next door, also has a shuttle service to the other islands
Stayed for 3 nights and it was an amazing experience for me and my family. Hotel had everything... to include a great swimming pool, outdoor and indoor jacuzzi, sauna, playground and video games for the kids. The staff was so friendly and attentive. Every time I approached the front desk, someone rushed towards me to see what i needed. I was a bit disappointed with the TV in the room, I expected something a little more modern, but aside from that, my stay was well worth it. I would definitely stay at this hotel again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Very convenient next door to Sands. Can use Sands shuttle bus from ferry terminal and to other Sands hotel in cotai Venetian and Parisian hotels. Can take public bus at end of street to airport for 4.2 hk around $0.50 US or take shuttle to ferry terminal and connect to wynn palace and then connect to their free airport shuttle there. Not worth all that hassle for $0.50. Hotel has very nice lobby and nice pool with water slide and waterfalls. There are two restaurants right off the back of hotel premise. They offers cheap and good breakfast lunch and dinner options including Chinese Vietnamese and Portuguese choices. One has set breakfast menus such as toast eggs and ham and coffee for 32 hk or beef noodle soup with coffee for same price. Sands at cotai has a very large food court with large selections for reasonable and good meals. We ate at the wynn palace restaurant on first floor which has a few set menu including soup and coffee or tea for about 100 hk which is reasonable. The hotel bed and pillows are very comfortable room was spacious Only negative was loud construction noise during the day. We were told to make right out of hotel to end of street to catch the local bus to airport which led us into street with traffic entrance ramps and no pedestrian walkways. We almost got ran over by the cars and buses. They should have provided better directions and tell us to walk thru a little park in front of Sands which will lead to bus stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is an island of calm in an otherwise manic city. It is comfortable and elegant with none of the over the top ostentation of some of the other hotels. The rooms are generously sized with good quality furnishings and fittings, although they are a little dated now. At the time of writing, the hotel is being refurbished. There is some disturbance during the day, but it seems to be kept to a minimum. I hope the hotel can maintain its current taste and style. The breakfast at the hotel is excellent, being taken in a colonial style dining room on the first floor. There are great views of the pool and gardens. The best thing about the hotel was the service. The staff could not have been more helpful. They were very professional and nothing was too much trouble for them. to stay at this I would be very happy to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast but renovation - very noisy

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had very good breakfast and swimming pool. The rooms were very dated with CRT TV present in the room. The hotel currently goes through renovation ( October 2016). We have been informed about the noise after check in. The staff informed us that the noise will be present between 10 and 6, however the drilling started as early as 9AM so don't count on long sleep. Drilling noise is quite loud which mean that during the renovation hours you will be unable to sit in your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cracow, Poland

Nice hotel, quite old but renovation is ongoing.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice hotel, quite old but renovation is ongoing. Friendly staff, very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, great room, great price!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful, fast upon check in and even added us a bed very quickly and free of charge! Breakfast buffet was was very good with lots of choices and again, efficient and friendly staff.
Cons: There was a bit of construction durin our stay but barely affected us. The casino is awful ubless you wanna play baccarat.
Location: Close to Macau ferry terminal. Close to main strip with wynn, mgm and grand lisboa hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels