Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Best place to stay in Macau!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great location! Great staff!Great room ! With great view ,nice restaurants ! Great pool !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great Hotel closed to all actions !!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Check in was fast ! Great up grade ! Super restaurant! Great gaming ! Best locations !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guangzhou

a five-star conveniet hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: there are two three-star michelin restraunts in this hotel.
Location: the location is very good.it's conveniet to go anywhere.there are lots of stores and restraunts nearby.
when I checked in,I got a room upgrade.that's great.The location is very good.It's conveniet to go anywhere.The room is clean and quiet.and the bath facility is Hemers.there are two three-star michelin restraunts in this hotel.I tasted one of these restraunts with some chinese dimsums.it's very dilicious. I like it.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Great stay!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Everything was top notch. We ordered an upgraded room with lake view and it didn't disappoint. We had a small baby and we were furnished with a full size crib- very nice. The room was very large, sauna and jacuzzi tub in bathroom. Opulent fairly describes the lobby and rooms. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
well managed, clean with helpful staff. clean good amenities, close to historic macau. good restaurants and coffee shops in the hotel and adjacent area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel- luxurious

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is an over the top, great hotel. Beautiful and very large rooms, lots of free extras, friendly staff. I will stay at this hotel again when I go to Macau.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great in almost every aspect

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the city centre and nearby are the bus transit point , and thus we need not worry about not being able to get a cab. The room is great with a fantastic lake view, and is clean, tidy and comfy. Unfortunately we had changed room for a short while when they were trying to repair the steam room and had to move to a room on a smoking floor. That room smelt awful with tobacco but the hotel quickly arranged for us to move back to the original room on a non smoking floor. The bathroom comes with a steam bath facility and Zagucci bath tub, just feel wonderful! The TV and sound system are also great. I also had time to do swimming and again the facilities at the gym are impeccable! Further all the wonderful restaurants inside the hotel. Great hotel and highly recommended. The hotel itself offers facilities for a resort style stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best regards Leonard Chan Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by Markus from London

Always a pleasure

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay here. Great service and fantastic french toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

An absolutely amazing hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The room, the view of the room, the location of the hotel, the restaurants and the staff.
Cons: Put an iron and an iron board in the closet next to the door of the bath room.
Location: The hotel is located in the downtown area, within walking distance from many tourist attractions. There are a lot of shops and restaurants around.
We arrived at the hotel at around 12:00noon. Check in was fast even though it was on a Sunday. The receptionist was extremely friend, helpful and had a good sense of humor. We got a room on the 27th floor facing the south which had an amazing view of the bridge (Pte. Gov. Nobre de Carvalho). The room was spacious, very clean and equipped with all the amenities we needed, except an iron. The drinks in the mini bar were free. The bathroom was amazing! it was equipped with whirlpool, shower with sauna (steam bath). There were two TVs in the bathroom! The location of the hotel is excellent: located at the centre of the city and is within walking distance of major tourist attractions such as the Aenado Sqaure, the Ruins of St. Paul and the Monte Fort. There are also a lot of shops nearby. There were quite a number of restaurants in the hotel. We had breakfast and lunch at 'Noodle and Congee' and dinner at the '8 restaurant'. The foods were excellent. Grand Lisboa is truly an amazing building with a distinctive architectural design. It looked magnificent at night from outside when the light-show was turned on. I will definitely stay at Grand Lisboa on my next visit to Macau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

casino hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room & bathroom. Every aspect & details in the room from bedroom slippers, bathrobes to toiletries(hermes products) are superior quality
Cons: More shutter bus services especially to contai strip
Being a old hotel(compared to the new ones @Contai strip), Grand Lisboa still maintained it's charm. From the monment you check in, everything is above expection. Specially thankful to Laxman( bellboy) for taking the effort to give us a brief intro of our room, requesting for extra bottled water & ice, checking whether in the room or where we can watch the Euro Cup Live. He really take pride in his job, thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by leonardchan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best regards Leonard Chan Director of Rooms