Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Everything is nice, just a bit far from any bus stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Posted Jul 5, 2016
There is an awkward smell in the hotel lobby n corridors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Good staff , service and clean , it silent suitsble for rest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

No Casino Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Very peaceful (no Casino) close to Guia Light House and Park where you can enjoy the morning breeze ...Bell service really helpful ...But be ready to have cash on hand...(everything you might need has a deposit e.g. umbrella , cup and saucer etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Guia MACAU Quiter location on mid Hill area

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: nice and quite away from busy district, close to the hill walking track and swimming pool.
Cons: I can see some of this hotel fixture and furniture would need a refurbishment in the future.
Location: the location in the middle of a hill, away from tourist and casino area, but taxi service would only need 20 minutes plus to take you to the area
I like it for the location in the middle of a hill, away from tourist and casino area, but taxi service would only need 20 minutes plus to take you to the area, my room has a good view. 50 meters walk to where local do their walking or jogging, 1700 meters pleasant bush surrounding asphalt track. Local Olympic size swimming pool and indoor sport hall also within 100 meters. There is a good Chinese restaurant in the lobby, free bus to HK Macau Turbo Jet Terminal. Aircon works well, a little cold for March and April weather, my room temperature control could not reach 23 degree where I want. Overall, I enjoyed my stay, I believe it is only 3 to 4 Stars Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macau

Small room, very clean

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The room is quite small and I can listen the other guest at lobby. The room is very clean and the bed is very good. Sleep comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice Quiet Hotel in Macau

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: This is a non-casino property tucked away on a narrow street with some charm and character.
Cons: The breakfast service was lousy, to say the least. Unlike the front desk, the wait staff were poorly trained and rude beyond belief.
Location: The hotel is near the Outer Harbour, and the hotel runs a free shuttle to the ferry terminal and the Barrier Gate border crossing.
I stayed one night after a business function to avoid the bustle of the large casino areas. I had to leave early the next morning, but I noticed there is a park and lighthouse nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johor, Malaysia

Convenient

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Only problem is room not sound proof - a drunkard in the next was making hell of alot noise around nidnight and woke me up. Then he on his TV full blast. Early in the morning, around 5am i was again awaken by slamming of closet dòors and talking. Otherwise it would have been nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysian

Great place to stay in Macau

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel on a hill, very short walk up to beautiful Guia lighthouse & fort which was a wonderful green breath of fresh air.
Cons: To improve on the vibration of House keeping trolley moving is very noisy.
Location: Perfect location and it just a short distance to Largo do Senado Square and the city centre
The hotel is quite modern with lovely rooms which are bigger than the average I have experienced in Hong Kong. The room had everything we needed including a small selection of drinks and dried noodles etc for snacks. Beware though as all these come with a cost so check the prices before using any of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice view and room was very clean. No complains.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We enjoyed staying in this hotel even though its on a slope. A taxi ride from town is cheap . The 10 minute walk to the city area where the casinos are is interesting . Quite a number of eateries along the way.