Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel should have fetch guests from airport at a minimal rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Hotel close to town

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It was a pleasant short stay. Easy access to shops and restaurants. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ng

Room n hotel is superb But inconvenient

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel is great, room is clean. Feel very comfortable However, for guests who want to frequent casino, this hotel is not a good choice The shuttle bus is only 1 way. Timing is half an hour one bus n very mini bus, got to wait for another bus which is half an hour wait if the bus is full. We need to take taxi back to hotel every night. To the attraction area, can walk but far 20 mins walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great Hotel in the Centre of Macau

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very opulent and quite hotel with great food and great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LK

Free bus service

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hopefully infuture extended free bus service to more place of attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynn

Nice hotel suited in the local neighborhood.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Good location in the neighborhood to experience how the locals live. Relatively close to various sight seeing attractions. Although the last shuttle bus from the Macau Ferry Terminal runs till about 10pm only, there are taxi options available to get back to the hotel at a reasonable cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good value of money

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The room was pretty spacious and clean. Location is abit out of the central but still in walking distance to the main attractions. Breakfast spread was decent and standard. My only complain was that the housekeeping wasn't really thorough in their tidying up of the room daily. Some parts like the Bath Robes in the wardrobe was not replaced with new ones as I notice that the old ones which I left as a pile was still untouched and remained as a pile of dirty robes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great choice, great room, great location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Room size, room cleanliness, hotel staff were friendly, good location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Macau is walkable, so it was easy to get around. Lots of food places, close to historical sites, and there are shuttles around to take you to Taipa.
The stay started out great from the start with a free shuttle bus, courteous staff, and early check in. The room was spacious and clean. All the usual amenities were there. Bathroom was large and clean. The view was nice. The complimentary cookies was a nice touch. There was also a free phone you could use in the hotel, but we didn't really need it. Still, also a nice touch. Many of the higher star hotels seem to have that now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Besides a better slippers which I expected I would use in a five star hotel, others about the hotel are just great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the historic neighborhood

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Quality is very nice for the price. Away from busy tourist areas. No cigarette smoke.
Cons: TV needs to be upgraded.
Location: Close to historic districts with some attractions. Lots of local restaurants nearby.
We stayed here for 3 nights. It's nice and quiet without any cigarette smell which is a problem to many big hotels in Taipa. Hotel is decent size. Not too big where you can walk through the lobby and take elevator straight up to the room. Room size is good and very clean. The bed and pillows are very very comfortable. The hotel does have a complimentary shuttle service to the ferry terminal where you can transfer to other casino buses to Taipa. The frequency is decent. The only con is, there isn't a designated station for Royal Hotel bus to stop and park at the ferry terminal. However, you'll eventually figure out where the bus stops and drops off customers. For the price, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.