Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Room hotel is clean and good to stay in this hotel but location is not really good so small of casino and staff not be nice when i'm check-in late night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night at this hotel and found it to be great value for money. At less than half the rates of major casino hotels, Taipa Square Hotel offers a clean, reasonably spacious, and comfortable room for a good night's sleep. There is a bus stop outside the hotel with routes going through all parts of Macau. There are local restaurants and several supermarkets nearby, definitely a plus for budget travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was fine. No movies on the TV was a bit annoying (have you ever stayed in a hotel too cheap to give you at least one movie channel?). The staff were I'm afraid poor. a) I asked for the place I needed to go to to be written in Chinese for the taxi driver. Surely not an unreasonable, or unusual request. I had to ask four times. And the front desk staff couldn't do it. I had a bad map in English. The member of staff didn't know how to write the (major) road in Chinese, then couldn't find it on the internet. S/he couldn't write "Drive down this road and the passenger will tell you where to stop.", but rather wrote "Take the passenger to this bus stop'. Which was in English on the map. I said that this wasn't going to work. Of course it didn't and the taxi driver ended up abusing me. Marks out of 10 for the staff? 0. They are badly educated and/or completely unused to English speaking guests. b) Also, information in the room or on the web says you have to pay for breakfast. OK, cheap, but there you go. So you go to the restaurant to pay. They don't know what you're talking about and ask for a coupon. OK so you go back to Reception (from whence you have just come) and ask to buy a coupon. Rather than selling you the magic piece of paper there is consternation and much debate. I left. I won't be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Chinese group tourists were terrible always shout at the corridor even keep open the door talk loudly till midnight..
4 out of 5
by KA YEE from Hong Kong

Nice experience, Will choose next time!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The view was nice and the location was good. Just 10 mins to the near sight-seeing locations. Shuttle bus service was nice as well. A big supermarket was located near the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
first of all, the bedroom floor was dirty! Full of crumbs! we booked a queen size bed as i am 6ft tall. then they gave us a double size bed and were insisting its a queen!!!! I own a queen size and always stay in a queen size! was a joke! It was noisy! you could clearly hear next door guests each time they went to the toilet and were showering. guests in the foyer were so loud and noisy waking us up so early at 7am each morning with no respect that other guests mite be sleeping!
3 out of 5
by TAMMY

Good price for Macau OK hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a little old but ten staff was very friendly and helpful. There are a few places to eat around the area and a good grocery store around the corner.
3 out of 5
by Yin tong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Accesible
Cons: Deposit of $500 required but if completed by card, the refund takes one month. Improvement needed on this.
Location: Food
The hotel is near to my office and there are lots of food outlets around.