Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very bad hotel far from city deceptive pictures

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: please have someone to carry guest luggage as their are so many stairs.
Location: very and location stay away
The photos are deceptive. Stay away from this hotel. located in Very dodgy area. No bellboy and nightmare if u r carrying heavy luggage as u have to carry them urself up the stairs to reach reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Makati Philippines

Good for the budget and near the bus stops.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location near the bus stop back to Ferry Terminal Macao. Affordable and comfy.
Cons: Install new carpets and modernize the room look.
Location: It is around 10 minutes walk to Senado Square. There's a small store across the street where you can buy cheap bottled water before you head out.
We booked this hotel because it was affordable for our one night stay in Macau. We arrived at the Ferry Terminal on our first day. The bus terminal was just outside (there's no need to cross to the other side) and rode bus 10A to get to the hotel at the Ponte 16 stop (fare was about 3 something MOP) and go across the street for the hotel. Check in was ok. The personnel initially said we booked one room only so I informed that we booked for two. They were able to check and confirmed 2 rooms(make sure to double check your reservation ahead). There was also a deposit that will be returned in full upon check out. The rooms are moderate in size (bigger compared to HK hotels) and has that comfortable feel. It can use a little upgrade though and the carpet looks a bit old. I saw reviews that the beds were not too soft like the 5 star hotel ones which is actually true but it works for me and my back for support. This is also because after all the walking you'll do a firm bed I believe is still better for the back. The bathroom is also clean and has a bath tub. I don't think you can make use of the tub though as we couldn't find the stopper or drain plug at that time. We ate our packed lunch and rested for a few minutes before heading out for the day. The bus stop back to the ferry terminal is literally just outside the steps of the hotel. It is also just a few minutes walk to Senado Square. (Please note that the near bus stops are not the ones where the Casino free bus rides stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
A little bit far from the center but you can walk 15mins
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BANGKOK

Good location however hotel condition is moderate.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Hotel condition and amenities
Location: St Paul's ruin and all in vicinity.
Good location as you can walk to Macau tourist spots however hotel condition is moderate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

The hotel is perfect. However some of the staff d

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The hotel itself is good. If I were to go back to Macau I will still stay n that hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

An OK hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: easy to find. nice room. they provide towels.
Cons: maybe they could provide slippers.
Location: location was perfect. right beside the bus stop of bus from airport. we were not able to do much in macau though.
It wasn't hard to find. Girl on front desk upon our arrival speaks english but not so clear. not so friendly, too. In the morning, front desk clerk was an elderly woman, very good english & very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Reasonable location if you want to be away from casinos. Room very small. Staff not very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: TIDY AND CLEAN
Cons: The price get more reasonable so that for those people have budgeted can make it
easier to get transport and the staff attitude is polite to serve us enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Cheap and strategic hotel location

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The price is affordable with good location and room
Cons: The second lift with red background should be fix because its already old and smell weird
Location: You can go to senado square and ruins of st paul around 15 min walk, this hotel near central old town with a lot of great heritages
This hotel really easy to be reach, just used bus route 26A from airport and i already arrive in front of the hotel, staff hospitable, room in good condition and clean, although its small and the building decoration already old. There is bus stop in front of this hotel, almost all my destination route available, so i just need to wait in front of hotel to go to a distant place, its really help me. I can go to senado square and ruins of st paul around 15 min walk, this hotel near central old town with a lot of great heritages. I also found Halal restaurant near this hotel, the taste really good although the price a little expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

near Ponte 16 hotel casino

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Could sell or serve breakfast
Location: A 5 minute walk to Ponte 16 hotel casino and a 15 minute walk to Macau's main square, Senato. Hotel is in older part of town
Masters Hotel is in older part of town. And It's an older hotel. The room contained 2 single thin beds, with hard mattresses. Though the room was in good shape, it was small. Inside the hotel is a restaurant but it was never open. Across the street, there's a few small restaurants. Ponte 16 hotel casino, a 5 minute walk, holds a Chinese restaurant and a higher-end western restaurant.