Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Traditional hotel with very attentive staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Courteous and helpful staff, free mobile phone to use around Macau, a good breakfast and the 'resort' area. Well serves by local buses.
Cons: The pool was being refurbished but the nearby municipal pool in central park was outdoor, Olympic size oval, very inexpensive and almost empty.
Location: Taipa and the old town nearby have many good restaurants but the big casinos in Macau and Cotai are probably best accessed by taxi.
We wanted a hotel which was convenient for Taipa, where we were visiting relatives for a family celebration, and were not particularly bothered about easy access to the large casinos. The Regency Arts is well located on the Taipa water front and we were given a room with excellent views over the water and bridges towards Macau island, the Macau Tower, Grand Lisboa, and mainland China. The free hotel shuttle bus serves various casinos and the ferry terminal but we didn't use it as there are also a large number of buses that stop outside the hotel serving various parts of Macau island, Taipa and Coloane. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous and our deal included a generous breakfast with a wide variety of choices that varied from day to day ranging from Chinese style steamed buns to Western style bacon, egg and beans. One very surprising and pleasant aspect was that the hotel provided, free of charge, a mobile phone to use around Macau with free local phone calls and free maps and internet access. The hotel includes a large resort and spa area with, saunas and hot and cold baths, a bar and a large outdoor swimming pool that was unfortunately out of action during our stay. The outdoor area also includes a 'tropical forest' area of trees, pools and pathways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: It's quaintness.
Location: Everything on island very close,taxis very cheap and plentiful. Buses stop outside,and shuttle bus available.
Lots of choice at breakfast. Service excellent. Bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice staffs. There have gyms with staffs, hot tub, sauna and large facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second stay within this month. It is wonderful as compared with the previous one. Hotel upgrades me to sea view room. No fireworks this time leads to quiet and peaceful environment. It is value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
You cannot find another place in Macau with so many amenities at such a value price. The only drawback is it is not really walkable to the strip. However, there are buses and shuttles that will take you just about anywhere you'd like to go.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olly from taipai

very nice

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
very good . I worried about this hotel cuz other reviews was not good. but when I stay there I surprised! very good condition and good location (secret tip next to here there is Altira hotel, there is 38lounge bar in Altira. you must visit there ! it was very nice memory.) One thing for regret was that the service of Inception was a little unkind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room is very clean and comfortable, they have a nice relaxation room with dry sauna, steam room (almost like a spa).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Hotel with a little nature in Macau

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: spa/bathhouse includes a nice hot/cold tub facility and sauna, the grounds/recreation area are natural with beautiful trees and landscape
Cons: Facilities are dated but reasonably well kept.
Location: Location is a 25 minute walk to the Cotai strip, and a short bus trip to the Lisboa and Wynn (basically directly in between the those two locations)
A larger hotel with a little character and 'charm' in Macau, not the serialized granite mausoleums you would find in hotels more recently constructed. The grounds and recreational/pool areas with natural landscape will not be found at the other newer hotels. Breakfast service varied during my 2 different stays (October and January) with October being good, and January being just Ok. The location was good if you don't mind a 25 minute walk to the Cotai strip, or you can take a free hotel shuttle bus there. A taxi ride from The Venetian back to the Regency was $36 MOP for me. Also, I really enjoyed use of the free spa facilities every day I was there.