Ratings based on 2,237 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, Canda

Beautiful and clean hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
My whole family had a pleasant stay and wonderful experience. The staff are helpful from housekeeping Dept to Concierge. We had the privilege to take the free shuttle to ferry terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A gem in the old city closed to unesco sites.

Posted May 26, 2017
Great view of the old city and river from the hotel room or lobby. Had a comfortable stay throughout my 4 nights stay at the hotel. Hotel is quite near to unesco and other historical sites and buildings. All within walking distance. The only thing I dislike about is the checkin time at 3pm and the checkout time at 11am. However this is hotel policy nothing we could do about. Overall recommended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent service.
Cons: It would be excellent if provide airport shuttle service
Location: walking distance to Senado square, Ruin of St Paul...
Nice Hotel, Good service & good location. Walking distance to Senado Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Refreshing Experience in Macau

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The room was great, a bit older than the newer resorts in Cotai, but still nice. Service is unbeatable and all of the service staff can speak english.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nice area to explore the older neighborhood of Macau. Be prepared to do a bit of walking. Options for Western food outside of the hotel are limited.
This was my third visit to Macau, my previous visits staying in Cotai. I wanted to stay at the Sofitel as it was in the older section of Macau and I wanted to explore and experience it. The hotel is an upscale European hotel operated by the Accor chain which runs the iBis, Novetel and Sofitel brands. Service is top notch. Hotel has a small casino on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff that didn't clean our room on the day before we left even we did tip them everyday........otherwise overall is a nice and good ambience to stay.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Good value for money - excellent service attitude

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, great food, good service level n spacious rooms
4 out of 5
by patrick c k

comfortable stay elegant hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
comfortablestay good location for local food. nice buffet breakast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place to stay in Macau!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Super Friendly and helpful staff, Exceptional service! The room is clean and comfortable, the food is fantastic. The gym, steam room and sauna are very clean. Love this hotel, one of the best experiences, we will definitely return again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It was an amazing hotel, everything was either walkable or a short taxi ride including the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very nice, ie lobby restaurants etc.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
But the rooms are in need of updating, the bathroom was nice however.