Ratings based on 2,679 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel which close to old town city...

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Worth for money to stay and close to old town and very convenience...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Great hotel - great location and the staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel without the noise and bling

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Really like it's location and room layout, the touch of French gives it character & finesss
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The outlook is a bit worn down

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Cons: The hotel outlook is a bit worn down.
The outlook is a bit worn down though the interior including the lobby is perfectly ok. The room inside is good. The washroom is very big, It has a bathtub and a separate shower area. There is a comfort table and chair for executive use. The cookie jars at the lobby are filled with crispy cookies, different days with different taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice Hotel Nice Location!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Room, hotel, service and location.
It was our pleasant stay here, nice hotel, nice & spacious room and location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good Location!

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: location.
Love the location, friendly and helpful staff, definitively will stay there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: Comfortable rooms Value for money
Location: Surrounding areas generally clean Walking distance to St Paul's Ruins and Nezha temple Many Koi Kee bakery shops nearby
Hotel shuttle available from ferry terminal to hotel. Staff at reception are generally pleasant and professional Enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Good location. Nice view

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Could reach Senado by walk. Staff prompt service and quick support. Clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Nice hotel, strategic location & excellent staff

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Location: Walking distance to the main attractions (Taipa area)
Hotel staff were very helpful & friendly. The staff stationed at the taxi station downstairs especially is super thoughtful. He practically runs back and forth from the main road to the station to get a cab for the hotel's customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Low hygiene standard and bad odor. Facilities are old. Casino bad hygiene standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Marcelo Sparberg / Director of Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.