Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kevin

It was a nice stay......

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a residential area with walking distance to many point of interest if you don't mine walking. Buses are also available in the area to go the central or the boarder to mainland China. There are a few restaurants in the area for a quick meal or a typical Chinese (Cantonese) dim sum in the morning. The room was clean and quite. Although many groups of people stay in the hotel, I was assigned on a quiet floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, everything is within walking distance, quiet location compare to the casino area.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Fu Hua Hotel was a pleasant surprise in Macau for a reasonable price. It is a 3 star hotel, but more like a 4 star in terms of surroundings. I was very pleased with my room and the hotel itself is within walking distance of many Macau famous places and it took me about 20 minutes to walk to the Ferry Terminal the day I left. The service staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by Cindy Sin Yee

Please stay away from this hotel!

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed! The room is super stingy from cigarettes and the sheets are all moist! I have tried changing the room but none of them are clean! One of the rooms even has a power socket next to the pillow which a normal plug can't be plugged in with burnt mark! When I asked the housekeeping lady how can that be safe, she said it's ok, it won't burn! It's so horrible, the sense of safety of these people are negative! I have decided to change the hotel at 10pm and asked the front desk lady to get me a cab, she just made one call and told me there is none! The service is so terrible! Please stay away from this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice area other than tourist packed places

Posted Jan 17, 2017
You cannot find a cheaper hotel that is still clean and tidy within a smaller budget in Macau where most hotels are extremely expensive. It is a good place if you are doing local stuff other than gambling or luxurious vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
No locker in your room! Really loud guests from China and hotel staff did nothing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but Wifi is not functioning

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good value but the washroom door was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
No
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

hotel in local community

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
my room is close to the life and the ding ding sound of the life is annoying over the night. besides, there are groups of chinese tourist getting in at 11pm n getting out at 8am, and they talker loudly when waiting for the lift. so get prepared.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10 mt walk to St Paul Ruins and Senado square -

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room very small - felt like a jail cell but was ckean - the bathroom was good - would not recommend for those who are clausterohobic and this was only one person - the best thing about the hotel was the front desk guy Michael - he spoke great English and was very helpful and absolutely great with directions .... Thank you Michael