Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Overall is good, only lacks of shuttle buses to get everywhere especially to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

What a great hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
I stayed here for three days and the staff were fantastic especially the concerge staff. The only compliant is the pillows need to be better they go flat in the night and the non smoking room still gets smoke in through air conditioning. The shower even had a steam shower. For a luxurious stay this hotel is the one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel in walking distance of downtown

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Large and very comfortable suite with a stunning view.
Cons: Ban smoking and enforce it ... this tends to be a problem in Asian hotels.
Location: This hotel is in walking distance to the very charming old quarter of the city. There are many trashy restaurants in the city .. find the few gems!
We avoided the replicas of Vegas hotels for a short stay in Macao and were not disappointed - we were upgraded to a larger suite with a balcony that had the same floor area as the suite ... and a stunning view of the city. The hotel suite was impeccably clean and well appointed ... the bathroom was equipped with a steam shower room and separate Jacuzzi. The lobby of the hotel has some stunning Chinese carving, furniture, and art on display. The gym is of a good size and well equipped ... despite the size of the hotel and the fact that it appeared to be nearly full. the exercise room was mostly empty. Avoid asking a concierge where to eat ... the recommendations tend to be to lesser quality tourist restaurants ... there is plenty of good eating in Macao, go with online reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Leonard Chan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedbacks. We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay here in Grand Lisboa. We appreciate your comments about our Concierge. I apologize that the restaurant recommendation from our Concierge did not meet your expectation. However, we do have a comprehensive restaurant list of different kinds of cuisines in town, from authentic local choices to fine dining ones. Please do contact our Concierge desk again on your next visit to let us personalize your itinerary. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon Yours sincerely Leonard Chan Director of Rooms Division
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel walking distance ti attractions

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We arrived early so the room is ready at 3pm. They do not provide early check in. We had breakfast at the hotel. I explained to them I had a seafood allergy so dont provide me shrimp dim sum. They still gave it to me. Thank god I recognized the shrimp or else I would have had an anaphylatic reaction. The room is clean and spacious. We had to leave the next day to take the ferry terminal. The receptionist replied no shuttle service. I was shocked.The other receptionist said no we have shuttle service. Weird experience. Staff are not sure of services. The only good thing was concierge. They helped us book a show at the Cotai Strip. The Cotai Strip is $100 HKD taxi ride. The attractions St Paul Ruins and Senoda Square are walking distance. Overall they put a hold on your credit card for one month. Would not go back to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Leonard Chan, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Narendran, Thank you for staying with us and giving us your valuable comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced. We are most concerned on the breakfast issue and have addressed this seriously with the staff concerned. We have also spoken with our staff regarding the conflicting information you were given about the shuttle bus to the ferry terminal. We do in fact operate a shuttle bus to the ferry pier daily from 08:30am to 10:30pm at regular intervals. We also do try to accommodate early arrivals prior to the official check-in time of 3pm where we have rooms available, but this is not always possible due to the popularity and heavy demand for our hotel. As for the credit card issue, we are advised by the card center that pre-authorization are normally released by the issuing banks in about one month time. However, if this is still an issue, please do let us know and we are more than happy to follow up with the card center for you. We appreciate your comments about our concierge and yes, our hotel is ideally located to allow guests to walk to many of the nearby heritage attractions. Ms Narendran, I can only apologize again for the errors that marred your stay with us and I hope that you have the opportunity to visit Macau again in future and that we might have the chance to demonstrate the hospitality for which we are known. Yours sincerely Leonard Chan Director of Rooms Division
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and at convenient location. The room is clean and with many equipment such as sauna room and massage bathtub。 I think they should put more sign in it. When you go to your room, you must scan your room card in the elevator, or the elevator will not move. But the sing is very small. It bothers the first time guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
The time it took for check-in and check-out was just way too much. Was getting impatient in the reception.
5 out of 5
by cherk wing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Po Tak

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
The ambience is cheap despite the flashy appointment of the room.
5 out of 5
by peter

Oustanding

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
From the checkin to checkout the whole experience was first class and amazing. The staff at this hotel are exceptional.The restaraunts are fairly expensive but excellent and the location is in the hub of macao.Room service is done twice a day,you have a personal steam room and jacuzzi and complimentary drinks.100s of cable channels and magnificent views. Well done to everyone involved and look forward to my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very Nice Hotel !!! Nice View and Large room size !!