Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Enjoyable stay, but could have been better

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Mandarin Oriental is one of our beloved hotel brands. It's what all 5-star hotels should be. Our recent stay in Macau was generally pleasant. We liked what the hotel offered and its convenient location. We encountered two issues however. On arrival, we were told that our room wasn't ready. It was before 3pm, so ok. We went back around 4pm and again were told the same thing -- and that we needed to wait another 45-60 minutes. We were given a simple apology first and, only after we expressed our dissatisfaction strongly, offered to wait in the 2nd floor cafe and a free drink. We didn't get to our room until close to 5pm. So much for 3pm check-in. A couple of days later, we were at the hotel pool. One hotel staff set up the umbrellas, but didn't secure them to the bases. A sudden gust blew two umbrellas out of their bases and one of them almost smashed into our 8-year old's head. It gave us quite a scare. Despite these, we still love the hotel and will be back again. Hopefully they won't disappoint us next time.
5 out of 5
by Vina

Fun in macau

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Unexpected experience from staff. I would like to thank the hospitality given from the hotel. The spa team, F&B and Front office have assisted me well during my stay. Thumbs up 4 this place ^.^ It's not a five star for no reason. F&B provides delicious food and has very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Lai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

A one night escape to Macau

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Service was very nice. Spa was fully booked so we could not enjoy. Hotel feels dates and needs a "touch up" The restaurant, Vida Rica, was not as good as I hoped. I expected more.
5 out of 5
by Tak Ho

Same old MO

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very Mandarian Oriental :) Nice ambience! Nice view! And what surprised me the most was I was able to check in at 13:30. I meant the room was literally ready upon my arrival and I was able to walk straight to my room after checking-in!!Excellent! I would definitely come back the next time going to Macau!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CNY trip in Macao MO

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room conditions were a bit dated. Bathroom Amenity can be better. Food quality is good and tasty. Spa quality is good but the spa room was smaller than expected. Reception manager was professional and efficiency.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Faultless experience.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
From start to finish, every aspect of our stay was exceptional. Room quality was exceptional and staff service, faultless, We would totally recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing, professional staff are friendly and helpful! Hotel is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

5 star all the way

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Quality quality quality, love the location and boutique ambiance which is hard to pull off in a large property but they do it extremely well