Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Okay for one night away from all the tourists

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This was nice to be away from all the heart of the tourist attractions and casinos. Close enough to Senado Square and some food places that are a great find from the craziness. Though it's an update hotel, it had a strong lingering Odor of smoke and very musty from all the humidity
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by London Hotel, Hotel Management
感谢您的入住和点评,我们真诚期待您的再次光临
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

nice, walking distance to all attraction

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: hotel name in booking and hotel name is different
Location: Foods and walking distance to attraction
Finding the hotel was nightmare, the booked hotel is ole london hotel and the actual hotel name is London hotel which is misleading, hope can change this, otherwise all is superb
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. Welcome to our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Wifi and No English after hours.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in after midnight and found that the night staff speaks only Chinese. There was an issue with my room where it the wifi would not connect. It was fine in the lobby but not my room. I spoke to the front desk for hours about the issue but they did not understand. At one point they told me that they could not move or refund me. Finally I spoke to someone on the phone who spoke English. He said that the front desk agent would go with me to my room to see if the wifi was working or not. I had to wait nearly 30 minutes for the front desk agent to follow me to my room. We went to another room and had the same issue. Then finally he upgraded me to a room in the main building. The new room was larger, nicer and actually had working wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Old and dark hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
We booked 2 twin beds room but when checkin they said upgrade to family room with 2 bathrooms at Level 6. The room at the corner, we have to climb few staircase after come out from the lift. The environment look dark, feeling weird, when sit on the bed can hear crack sounds. Quite scary. Next day requested to change room but no 2 rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Nice hotel budget stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet location for a budget price.
Cons: Upgrade and renovate rooms. Old furnishings.
Overall great stay in Macau city center not to far from Ponte 16 and Sofitel hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This hotel is located close to Senado Square and there are many nice retaurant, grocery shop around the hotel. A little bit improve on the cleanliness on carpet cuz it's so smelly
3 out of 5
by Allan

Disappointed by the room I was allocated

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
If you get a room with a window and bathroom as shown in the photo, you will like this hotel. However, if you get a room at the back with virtually no natural light, a narrow window looking into a cable duct, no bedside table, and a small bathroom with toilet too close to the wall, you will feel disappointed. For a 4-night stay, I would have expected better. Staff are friendly, cleanliness is excellent, and the Asian-style breakfast is good value (although it is identical each day). Location is close to bus to/from Macau ferry, and about 10 minutes' walk to Senado Square. Wi-Fi was troublesome with regular drop-outs. Limited choice of eating options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Clean room, nice bed, nice bathroom, quite good location, walkable to most of the attraction. Breakfast is a little bit expensive, but might consider cheap in Macau/HK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great location, value, and service. Off the beaten path but close to everything.