Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Great Staff and location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Staff is wonderful
Cons: Variety of Breakfast foods are limited; maybe add in a little more. But overall, not bad with the price of 40 MOP.
Location: Hotel is approximately 15 minutes away from Senado Square. There are plentiful of shoppes, restaurants and buses are nearby.
Staff in Ole Tai Sam Un are very helpful. Most of the taxi drivers in Macao are not familiar with the English Language and addresses of some places and the staff are more than happy to translate and transcribe them to the local language. The area is filled with local restaurants and shoppes so getting food souvenirs and dinners are easy finds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The location is accesible and close to casinos and city center. Room is cosy, clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommended place to stay when in Macau
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by chew yoon bob

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to shops and restuarants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It is at a central location
I had a late ferry at the outer habour and missed the shuttle bus, but 10A took close to Rua de Felicidade. I found it difficult to find but a local took me there after I showed the photo of the front of the hotel. Even the next day, after I went sightseeing in town, I could not find my way back. Again a friendly local took me there after I showed the photograph. The hotel itself is nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou

Good location, friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff
Cons: Put a soap dispenser near the sink. It was awkward stepping into the shower to get soap every time I wanted to wash my hands.
Location: Can easily do a walking tour of the old city from the hotel. Lots of restaurants nearby.
The room was immaculate. The staff, although not all could speak English well, went out of their way to try and help. One was even able to refer me to a hair salon. IT was located well, although a bit hard to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Can access to many tourist spot..the staff is not so friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel in good location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pleasant stay, walkable distance to senato square and attractions. Staff is very friendly, helped to guide on the directions and inquiries on the transportation. Will definitely stay here when travel to macau again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to amenities.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean and modern room. Very nice room but view to a dark utilities space. Asked the front desk to get me a cab and he couldn't understand. Very polite staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfortable

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good location to all the tourist spots and comfort room.