Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Great Hotel and Great Staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet
Mottram Hall is a large country style house and we broke a journey driving down from Scotland to Devon and it fitted our needs very well. The bedrooms are not huge, but comfortable , and was very clean and well equipped. Staff were very professional, professional and helpful. Breakfast (included in our rate ) was very good and we had room service for dinner, and the £5.00 service charge well worth the comfort of eating in the room. We did check out the Spa and Fitness club and seemed very popular with the local residents and has everything you need to have a good work out. Car Parking is free and plenty of it. Would love to stay again !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel that had a major flaw

Posted Nov 14, 2016
In a beautiful rural location, we went for a wedding so didn't explore the countryside. The thing that let the hotel down was the room. Price compared to what you got was not good. Room was barely bigger then a Travelodge room. For what we paid per night, £135+, we expected much more then what we got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Excellent hotel but extortionate extras

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Tatton park, golf course, wilmslow town
Hotel was very nice, very well decorated and staff were very nice but the food in the hotel restaurant was extortionate - for two people, a main, desert and drink (one alcoholic and one soft drink) came to £60 (on the deal, it would have been an extra £14 if we weren't on the deal). When leaving the hotel also tried to charge us an extra £28 saying that the meal came to over £100! ... The room was very nice however the walls were so thin we could hear the conversation of the people in the next room so had to put our tv on - which was very tempremental. Thankfully next door where an older couple and didn't make much noise. Visiting here again I would leave the hotel for food and would try and change rooms if the same happened again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A must at Mottram

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great staff, location, facilities. Overall fab stay. Must make more time for the spa and gym as they were lovely
Cons: Nothing. It was faultless for us. Would stay again for sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel wedding venue

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The whole experience was excellent. The suite looking out onto the garden was beautiful
Cons: Customer service I had a lot of trouble getting through I spent a lot of time on hold and getting transferred to different areas
Location: Location is beautiful
We had trouble booking at first as it was a large group and some rooms were mixed up but once that was all sorted out everything was fine. Mottram Hall was a fabulous venue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Pleasant grounds. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely one night stay for relaxation and spa

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed a one night stay with full use of the spa and leisure facilities, staff were very friendly and the spa was great. We didn't use the restaurant but breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel set in lovely grounds

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Lovely setting and great spa/ pool.
Cons: Ventilation & bathroom refurbishment.
Ok hotel in a nice setting but glad we didn't pay full price. Dinner was tasty but over priced. Staff were friendly & helpful. Extremely, good spa facilities & breakfast. What let the hotel down was the bedroom. The room was large & well decorated but the toilet didn't flush properly and the room was very stuffy with no air con available.