Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

overnight stay

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The location was good, rates were fair and staff pleasant. Comfortable nights stay.
Cons: Carpets are very thin and old and need replacing.
Location: The location was just a short journey by car to Adlington Hall and also the Millennium Walk.
It was a pleasant little Inn and adequate for our overnight stay as we were attending a wedding near by. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was firm as we like it and the linen was cotton. Good selection of food for breakfast. On the down side the bedroom radiator didn't work although an electric heater was put in its place. We had to ask for a blanket for the bed as it was cold and we didn't want the heater left on while we were sleeping. All the carpets leading to the bedrooms need replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Popular local venue

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Great atmosphere and welcoming staff with friendly locals. This place gets busy - with good reason. From a lovely breakfast to begin the day to a very polar restaurant with a well-planned and varied menu. The food is well presented and of a very good standard, while staff are attentive and considerate. I stayed while taking a training course locally but would return for a weekend break and walking in this very attractive area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Clean sheets, fluffy towels, hot water, good food, good breakfast (great sausages). Suits me!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nr Chester

Cat in the dining room

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Staff helpful
Cons: Remove the cat feeding tray from the hallway and do not allow the cat to enter the dining room.
Location: This was a working trip, unable to say what facilities are available in the area.
Did not enjoy having my breakfast with a cat walking over the furniture in the dining room. Chef removed the cat after I stated that this was very poor hygiene standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Incredibly cute little pub and nice clean cosy room. The staff were brilliant and I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Hastings

Basic but Comfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
TV didn't work and electrics were buzzing, but ok other than that. Basic but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by matt from Coventry

Nice, clean, pub based B&B with great food.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night, great food, good selection of ales, very friendly and helpful staff. Would happily recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional Family run Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: The bed in room 5
A small but pretty pub from the outside, with a friendly atmosphere inside. We arrived late after going to a wedding. but this wasn't a problem and picked the key up early. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, only let down by bed which we found uncomfortable. Breakfast was freshly cooked and served with a smile. I would definitely recommend but strongly suggest that they sort the mattress in room 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Lovely location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
3* accommodation. Absolute bargain @ £55 inc breakfast for a double room. Lovely breakfast. Traditional pub accommodation. Friendly and welcoming staff. Third stay now, would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels