Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small pub with rooms in a detached barn

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I stayed at Ryles with a colleague for one night. My room was very dated and didn't smell good; my colleague's room was newly refurbished and very stylish. However she found her room too hot (and didn't feel comfortable opening windows at night as she was on the ground floor), and the emergency light was so bright she could not sleep. The soundproofing in my room was dreadful - I was woken very early by people in the room above mine. In the morning we found there was no water so were unable to shower or clean our teeth. On checking out the only member of staff was the chef who was unable to operate the card machine and asked us to write down our card details instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, in the country.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: As I said it was in the country near Macclesfield. We were visiting relatives. Didn't do much sightseeing but there are some interesting places.
Stayed 2 nights, Good meals. Staff very helpful and knowledgabel.
5 out of 5
by andrew

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent hotel . Evening meal excellent . Breakfast dissapointing no alternative to fry up! Staff very helpful and nice .
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Good overnight accommodation, ticked all my boxes

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable accommodation. Good breakfast Very good restaurant for evening meal Wifi a bit hit and miss -area problem not the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Would definitely go again

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Remote location so really restful. The bathroom was a bit worn but the rest of the room was fine. Food drinks and service were fantastic. Easy to get on the wifi, it's not locked but the local sheep weren't using it too much. Would definitely go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff, location.
Location: N/A
-ve = Small room, Shower pressure almost non existent, noise from Heating system during night, some meals not value for money, no meal deal for singles. +ve = Pleasant and helpful staff, location.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Welcoming

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice food But beds were squeaky and wifi poor
4 out of 5
by Philip

Great stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Ever so friendly. Great food. Lovely stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels