Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

nice out of the way country pub.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: out of the way country pub with decent food.
Cons: The room felt small because the bed was taking up most of the space, maybe two single beds instead of the huge double bed.
Location: lovely location out in the middle of the countryside.
overall view ok. very pleasant staff, the room we stayed in no4 was very small a huge bed took up most of the room a very small bathroom could hardely get around the door the wardrobe was falling apart, I think it depended on what staff were on wether the room was cleaned or not, found a spider in the shower and one in the room they were removed when we told staff. Breakfast was very nice the farm house breakfast was huge and you could have smaller plates if you wanted eg egg on toast cerials and juice was provided it would have been nice to have had some small tubs of youghurt when you are staying for two weeks sometimes you only want something light.
4 out of 5
by Gill

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good location if going to Tatton Park Flower show. Breakfast good value. Service dependant on which waitress on duty
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Nice Rural B&B/Restuarant

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great menu, nice rural location, first class service. they do a room/3 course meal deal for all you lovers looking for an overnight getaway.
3 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent but....

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The restaurant/bar was welcoming, decor and level of comfort great, the service was first-class. Rooms very good and perfect for our needs.
Cons: Bathroom: toggle for bath/shower being fixed and ensue sink plug working. Being picky, the grouting around the bath was a little stained.
Location: A quiet winding country road. We were there for Alfa Romeo National Day at Chatsworth House.
Excellent due to the superb staff, superb food and general hospitality. the "but" comes with the bathroom of our room (no 5). Neither my partner nor I couldn't get the bath/shower toggle to move from bath to shower, all we achieved was for the top to come off in our hand - I don't like baths so this annoyed me as it was hot and muggy and the pub was understandably closed at 11.45pm. Also my partner couldn't get the sink plug to work. However, upon phoning in the morning, a lovely girl (Ale) came to our room and managed to get the shower to work, we forgot to mention the sink. For us, the bed mattress was far too soft. Everything else was excellent and I would highly recommend the Ryles Arms and we will definitely be visiting again. PS. Food is available all day and I gather we were on a major cycle route.
5 out of 5
by nigel from Durham

God hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pub food was excellent and staff were very friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Nice stop over

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room on outbuildings of a pub. Good food.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Lowestoft

lovely

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly, great food
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels