Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Very comfortable hotel away from the noise of the town. Breakfast was simple and tasty and the staff was very helpful and provided excellent recommendations for vistiting Machu Picchu as well as local restaurants. Best night’s sleep we had during our vacation, only wish we haspd stayed more than one night.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

3 amigas stayed there in one room for 2 nights

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: close to everything and very modern
The hotel staff met us at Railway station to take us to hotel. It was in an excellent location on a pedestrian only street. We loved Agua Caliente- many great restaurants and awesome shopping and all very close to our hotel. We visited Machu Picchu of course while there. The breakfast was also delicious and plentiful and the breakfast room on the 7th floor (yes, hotel has elevators) had huge windows overlooking town. The staff was always pleasant & helpful.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good central location.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Very comfortable stay with friendly helpful staff and good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF bay area

Clean, but floor plan of the room is wired.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Location is good. Staff is nice. And clean. But, a big brand new jacuzzi is at the room without any door or anything! And the door of the shower is transparent! ( No changing space. (We reserved two rooms and both rooms are the same arrangement. So perfect for a honey moon, but not the best for us at least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, CA

No hot water in cold place

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The staff was very nice and attentive no doubt about that, it’s a small town so we had to walk to get to it not a problem, room was clean decoration on top of bed very nice A+, but owners o management hat to take care of the hot water problem we only stay a day had hot water same day afternoon and had to go up at Machu Picchu in the morning first bus woke up at 5am and no hot water very inconvenient, the bed was not very confortable when you pay a higher price than the other ones around at least you expect more I stayed in a different places cheaper but were clean and had hot water, if you don’t mind that then you can stay here sorry for me was not good, again the service from the staff was nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Machu Picchu

Posted Nov 23, 2017
We actually didn’t stay at La Cabana. When we arrived they actually upgraded our room to their new sister hotel! It was closer to the main strip and closer to the train and bus station. The breakfast was great and the views were amazing!!
1 out of 5
by John

poor experience

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel does not allow cancellation less than 14 days, even though we booked it less than 14 days of our trip. We tried to reduce our stay for a single night but they charged us the additional night anyway, even though we had to leave a day earlier. Do not stay here if you think there is any chance that your plans might change. They did not even offer partial refund. This had never happened to us, all of the hotels that we have stayed at in the past have always been good about this, at least a partial refund if we could not stay at all and most did not even charge us the nights we did not stay. Overall, the hotel was ok but it is loud due to street noise, the hot water for the jacuzzi did not work at all. We do not recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It was wonderful! They upgraded us to a nicer room and breakfast was great . This is for the newer hotel .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego california

We had a great bath tub and spacious room.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Perfect room for after hiking all day. Wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Loved every second!

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, location & wonderful service! Staff is very helpful with information and recommendations! Location is a short walk from everything! Would absolutely stay again!