Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It was wonderful! They upgraded us to a nicer room and breakfast was great . This is for the newer hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego california

We had a great bath tub and spacious room.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Perfect room for after hiking all day. Wonderful experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay Again!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our room had bed bugs! We left the hotel and ended up in a doctor to treat the many bites. It ruined the rest of our trip. We have contacted the hotel many times and they never respond. Worst customer service. You can't sleep since you can hear all the street noises and people. Extremely pricey for what you get. Don't recommend at all.
3 out of 5
by Trinell

Unreasonable check out time

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The checkout was at 9 AM, which is uncommon, in general, and very inconvenient. The trains leaving Aguas Caliente are at 3PM and you are just left out. I wouldn't recommend you to stay here especially if you want to check out later on the day of your departure.
5 out of 5
by wei

Great place for the money

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Huge and comfy bed . Seperate room for shower and toilet . Close to train station.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Great Two Night Stay for Machu Picchu

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous new hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. The only surprise was when we went to the old La Cabana hotel which was closed. A staff person brought us to the new one which was in great condition. Some things will get fixed as the hotel is used (the jacuzzi jets sprayed in our face since not enough water and the angle they were directed. But as all was tile/stone, no problem except for a laugh.) Very reasonable price and good value. Staff was very friendly as all hotel staff's have been in Peru. Highly recommend spending two nights and having one entire day to see Machu Picchu. Most people were in a rush and worried about missing the afternoon train. The breakfast is very good and well presented on the top floor. From there you can see the real Aguas Calientes, rich and poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Amazing service

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff is friendly and will go above and beyond to make sure your needs are addressed. The restaurant recccomendations were excellent. Hot water, jacuzzi with an amazing views! Me and my husband had a perfect stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by LUZ MARIA

Don't spend more than one night.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is old and dirty, the last straw was finding a cockroach in the bathroom. The only good thing is the location and the staff was friendly and let us leave our luggage while we went to Machu Pichu. Good option if you get there the night before climbing the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newer hotel very nice

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Quiet area. Great staff. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast buffet on top floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville, al

unkind owners

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: customer service
We had one day to see Machu Picchu. There were protests so the roads were blocked and we couldn't get there. We ended up staying at our hotel for the return. We emailed and called and even had orbitz call them. They refused to not charge us even though there was no way for us to get there. We tried to go by when we finally got to Machu Picchu, but they "weren't available to talk." It may be a nice place, but their customer service is lacking and they will not work with you on anything. They were just rigid and said we could have foreseen this and cancelled (even though we would have had to know 2 weeks before about the protests.).